We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local hangout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeffrey's Grill & Catering

Jeffrey's Grill & Catering
112 Mid Valley Ctr, Carmel, CA 93923
(831) 624-2029
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 152 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Carmel, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A local hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I like going there by myself to have coffee and a fresh muffin like Morning iGlory every now and again and sit at the counter. It is that kind of a place where you can enjoy the food and atmosphere by yourself in the. Morning.

The service is great and during the other occasions when we go as a whole family it is fun, the only thing I don't like that though it is a local place and plenty of families come here they don't have a Kid's Menu and some of the breakfast portions are not big enough for my husband who loves a hearty breakfast.

Their lunch and brunch specials are really creative and fun for me.

Overall, we like it here, but will love it more if they cater to the little ones a bit more and make their breakfasts a bit more hearty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
carmel valley, ca
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A frequent diner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Jeffery's is a favorite family gathering spot. As locals in the area we frequently have brunch here when the family is visiting. The menu specials are always unique and delicious. I highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Never had a bad dish here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is such a great choice for brunch. We went out to the valley with friends the other day and chose to sit in the patio even though it was slightly cool. What a treat to have great service, reasonable prices, and outstanding food in such a good setting. Huevos rancheros were as good as anything you will have south of the border. We also had among other goodies an excellent mushroom sandwich. We have never had a bad dish here. It is uniformly good across the board.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
“Forever great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I'm a regular since 1996. I never get tired of Jeffrey's food. You just can't go wrong. Everything on the menu is interesting and very tasty. Best one-word description: Quality. And it's reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love Jeffrey's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Eggs Benedict are the best around & if you get the chance, the Turkey Hash with Cranberry Sauce is to die for! Just go-you won't regret it! Lunch is great, too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeffrey's Grill & Catering also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Jeffrey's Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeffrey's Grill & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.