We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A frequent diner...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeffrey's Grill & Catering

Jeffrey's Grill & Catering
112 Mid Valley Ctr, Carmel, CA 93923
(831) 624-2029
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 127 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
carmel valley, ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A frequent diner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Jeffery's is a favorite family gathering spot. As locals in the area we frequently have brunch here when the family is visiting. The menu specials are always unique and delicious. I highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never had a bad dish here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is such a great choice for brunch. We went out to the valley with friends the other day and chose to sit in the patio even though it was slightly cool. What a treat to have great service, reasonable prices, and outstanding food in such a good setting. Huevos rancheros were as good as anything you will have south of the border. We also had among other goodies an excellent mushroom sandwich. We have never had a bad dish here. It is uniformly good across the board.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
“Forever great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I'm a regular since 1996. I never get tired of Jeffrey's food. You just can't go wrong. Everything on the menu is interesting and very tasty. Best one-word description: Quality. And it's reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love Jeffrey's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Eggs Benedict are the best around & if you get the chance, the Turkey Hash with Cranberry Sauce is to die for! Just go-you won't regret it! Lunch is great, too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

By far one of the best breakfast and lunch places on the Monterey Peninsula. And resonable prices too!

We eat at Jeffereys on a semi-regular basis and it's always a treat. Plenty of specials every day. Gets crowded on weekends.

We have also used their catering services for parties at our home with excellent results.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeffrey's Grill & Catering also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Jeffrey's Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeffrey's Grill & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.