We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bicyclette

La Bicyclette
7th Ave at Dolores St, Carmel, CA 93923
(831) 622-9899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 126 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I went here on a recommendation. Specifically, for pizza. When I got there, I was seated in a tiny little covered nook. Very cute. I must admit, I did think, how good could a pizza be? I make great pizzas. I had the margherita and it was absolutely delicious. Will be definitely be back the next time I'm in town.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    205
    56
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mouthwatering dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Came in with a couple of friends and shared several entrees, so everyone can get a bite of each one. Ended up with a couples of desserts with are both definitely really good!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Whenever in Carmel this is a great place for pizza, but my favorite was the dessert! We had a fabulous chocolate mousse, and a pastry with caramel and apple that was "oh my I want to have another right now " worthy. It's pretty small and the tables are crowded in close together though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great food. Great scene. Great location. What else can I say but "great"?
The food is wonderful. Wine selection is very nice. Can't wait to go back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ca
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“If you don't mind waiting 45 minutes for your food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

$9.50 for French Toast with berries on top, only 2 slices. Better value somewhere else. We arrived at 10:30, placed our order right away, and it was about 45 minutes later that we finally got our food. Same thing happened to someone next to us, he complained, and got his meal compted.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bicyclette also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to La Bicyclette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bicyclette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.