We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bicyclette

La Bicyclette
7th Ave at Dolores St, Carmel, CA 93923
(831) 622-9899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 153 restaurants in Carmel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Chappaqua, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We wanted a light dinner and ordered two different individual pizzas which were both very good. Because our table wasn't available at our reservation time we were offered two glasses of wine while we waited. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    192
    144
    42
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Carme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Been to Carmel a # of times and this is the best place I have found for food and service. Pork was very good and steaks, salad and salmon were excellent. My wife is a salmon seeker and said it was the best she had eaten in many years.Had a great server named Laura who was efficent and very nice lady. She brought the chef ot to meet us unanounced which was a nice touch. A couple of locals recommended the place and they were right on. A bit expensive but worth the price. Corkage very high at $30 and could be more reasonable. Good wine list. Pretty high mark up on bottles.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We love this place.. they are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner... and regardless of the hour, it is always packed! Try the buttersquash pizza ... it is delicious! The lamb is also quite good!... and the desserts were extraordinary! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, WI
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“French Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very French restaurant in the shopping district of Carmel. The servers were very friendly. We had lunch with Croque Monsieur (Fried Ham & Gruyere Cheese) sandwich & Strawberry Salad. Very refreshing meal. Service was quick. Cost was average.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It was late we were kind of hungry but not for anything too formal. This little place did the trick...a lovely charcuterie plate with a bottle of wine. The waitress was very friendly and suggested we might like to add the melon plate to compliment our choice...without being pushy. We did and it was a great recommendation. Wine waiter was very helpful helping us choose from an unfamiliar list on our first night in California. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bicyclette also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to La Bicyclette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bicyclette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.