We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bicyclette

La Bicyclette
7th Ave at Dolores St, Carmel, CA 93923
(831) 622-9899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 151 restaurants in Carmel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We love this place.. they are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner... and regardless of the hour, it is always packed! Try the buttersquash pizza ... it is delicious! The lamb is also quite good!... and the desserts were extraordinary! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    210
    149
    45
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, WI
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“French Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very French restaurant in the shopping district of Carmel. The servers were very friendly. We had lunch with Croque Monsieur (Fried Ham & Gruyere Cheese) sandwich & Strawberry Salad. Very refreshing meal. Service was quick. Cost was average.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It was late we were kind of hungry but not for anything too formal. This little place did the trick...a lovely charcuterie plate with a bottle of wine. The waitress was very friendly and suggested we might like to add the melon plate to compliment our choice...without being pushy. We did and it was a great recommendation. Wine waiter was very helpful helping us choose from an unfamiliar list on our first night in California. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - surprisingly good and gluten free! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We didn't make reservation , no expectation but this place is surprisingly good! Chef James is a true star who has do much love and passion in food. Best salmon and gluten free risotto ! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pizza would probably be great here with the awesome wood fired oven in the middle of the place but we've only had breakfast here. It's also cooked in the wood fire oven. Couldn't be better! Fresh and delicious everytime. We like to sit where we can see the food prepped + slid into the oven. We also buy fresh bread to bring home.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bicyclette also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to La Bicyclette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bicyclette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.