We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing find, a definite place that I will stay at again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Carmel
Salinas, California
1 review
“An amazing find, a definite place that I will stay at again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

I recently booked a room at the Carmel Comfort Inn as I was attending a business party in the area. I was greatly impressed with the friendly staff, clean and modernized accomodations and convenient parking. The centralized location of the hotel made it easy to walk to downtown Carmel. This hotel is a score and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    157
    58
    19
    7
See reviews for
123
168
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

i gave a poor review last year on this location because of check in staff. This time no problem,everyone very nice, housekeeping staff very friendly. very nice updated queen room with free internet, fridge. super central location close to beach and great restaurants,. excellent value for carmel. will stay there again.- thankyou !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Very nice accommodations for Thanksgiving wknd jaunt to downtown Carmel. Got a superb off-season $99 deal on BW web site. This lodging is better than a typical BW. Very comfy bed. Stylish dark-wood decor -- even granite counter in bathroom. Huge shower stall. Would be better if only the walls were a bit thicker and the TV could be viewed straight away from the bed, instead of off to the side. Friendly staffer at front desk. Decent continental b-fast included. Will surely come back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, il
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

The room was clean but as mentioned by other review, there was a strong unpleasant smell in the room. We opened the windows and it did not go away. One thing that annoyed us was that the room did not have much natural lighting and was very dark. The lamps in the room were powered by very weak "energy saving" bulbs that did not assist much.
The front desk personnel were kind and helpful on various issues.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Dear Guest:

We thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. We take pride in green practices and energy saving measures at our hotel in todays climate which includes energy saving CFL light bulb 100 watts, Green key cards, terry and linen reuse cards in guest rooms, recycling program and using energy star appliances.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Hotel Management
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Very friendly staff. Spacious, clean rooms with full amenities. Competitive rates and great in-town location with easy access to the shops and wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Very nicely decorated! But overshadowed by the smell of cleaner/bathroom as you enter the room. After opening all the windows, it was better. No A/C.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Dear Guest:

Let me start by thanking you for leaving a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Hotel Managemebt
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern cal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I have stayed here many times and have always found it to be a great value in Carmel. I stayed in room 211 and woke up with bites on my feet, legs and arms. This was a golf trip with buddies and one of my friends shared the room and had no bites. I reported the incident to the hotel. I hope they take care of it because this is a good value for the money near downtown Carmel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Dear Guest:

Let me start by sincerely apologizing the experience you encountered during your recent stay at our property.

However during the course of your stay not only our staff did not locate a single beg bug while servicing the room and the bed but after you reported the problem to the hotel few days after your departure we immediately called our pest control company and they were not able to locate a bed bug in the room also. Our guest room 211 was rented for multiple nights before your arrival and after your departure and none of our guest experienced any infestation or bites during their stay. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Carmel
#11 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.