We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Carmel Mission Inn to your Saves list
Carmel Mission Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast/Cocktails!
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Carmel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a little gem , a very clean professionally run hotel , free wifi and lovely rooms. , a nice pool too , free parking and a lovely breakfast was a bonus , your only minutes from everything here , I would stay here again and again .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Intend to return is always very important to us and it seems like you truly enjoyed your stay at the Carmel Mission Inn. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide clean and comfortable guestrooms and as such we are very proud of them. It sounds like you took advantage of our bed and breakfast package which is a great value. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for our best rates and packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    479
    152
    46
    38
See reviews for
311
501
29
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

this hotel is an excellant place to stay in carmel. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I cant say enough about the staff, from the time we checked in the entire staff was extremly friendly and helpfull. I didnt have any issues at all and would recommend this hotel to everyone. The location was perfect and the bar and restaurant was very nice. it just happened to be my birthday and they even recognized that and upgraded my room. Thank You all for a wonderfull experience and 5 star service, i will be back.

Room Tip: if you smoke get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We truly appreciate your comments about friendly and helpful staff. We are very proud of their efforts and we thank you for your recognition. We also thank you for your stating you would stay with us again. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a 2 night stop over in Carmel. Rooms were really clean and well equipped with things you might need. Staff were friendly and helpful. Located in between 2 shopping areas that were nice for a meander round and also with good and varied places to eat. Short hop down into town and the beaches so all in all a good place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We truly appreciate the many kind words you wrote about our hotel. We truly believe what separates us from the others is our great staff, who we are very proud of. We thank you for your business and hope to be able to serve you again. Please contact us directly or visit our websites for the best rates and packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fantastic service, very clean! There are Large stylish rooms with comfortable beds. High end fixtures and linens. Perfectly situated midway between downtown and Point Lobos Reserve. We reserved a suite thinking we'd have two separate rooms with beds however discovered one of the rooms only had a fold-out couch. Reception kindly obliged in organizing adjoining rooms for a slightly higher fee. Pool, spa and garden are all clean and well tended. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We thank you for rating us a “great place to stay” which we feel is a testament to our hard-working, dedicated staff. It seems like you visited Point Lobos which many feel is the jewel of the California Park system and a breathtaking place to visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had my wedding reception here Fran was absolutely fabulous helped me with anything I need food was delicious we along with some of my family members stayed over night rooms were great clean fancy nice and up to date couldn't be more pleased with the staff and our stay and event t
We will def be back agin!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute, as we had nothing planned for Carmel. When we arrived at the hotel they upgraded us to a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. We were offered breakfast for $10.00 which was great value. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable and only 5 minutes drive from Carmel and the beach.

We did some sightseeing from here. We did the 17 mile drive and then ate lunch in Monterey. That evening we had dinner in a fabulous Greek restaurant in the Main street Carmel. The food was amazing and the staff were wonderful, great atmosphere here.

We went out to Mission Ranch for dinner (Clint Eastwood's property) The food was FANTASTIC and the service was brilliant..... the views, even better. It's easy to see why Clint bought this place, its a little slice of Heaven. I would have loved to meet the man himself, but he was not around! I would highly recommend this place.

We would definitely come back to The Mission Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Carmel Mission Inn Is THE BEST in the area. The rooms a spotless, The service is above and beyond. The restaurant & lounge offer great food and the ambience is perfect. The pool and spa are also a plus. I highly recommend this Inn. Over all 10 Stars.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms that overlook the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carmel Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn

Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carmel Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmel Mission Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.