We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Disrupted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Carmel
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Trip Disrupted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were unable to visit Yosemite Park for the three nights we had reservations for and decided to go to Carmel. The trip was very pleasant but we wish the parks had been open so we could go with our original trip plans. Thank you to the Congress of the United States.for disrupting a planned trip and luckily we were able to switch our plans and stay in Carmel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    248
    88
    23
    19
See reviews for
116
311
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and in easy reach of the shops and beach in Carmel. Great Deli next door which was very convenient. The staff were very helpful, the included breakfast was better than most and plentiful. The only negative is that when people are having showers it can be quite noisy in your room. The pool area was lovely and there are flowers everywhere around the hotel in flowerbeds and hanging baskets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel has a very warm feeling from the welcoming reception upon arrival to the cozy feeling of the fireplace, great views and even fresh flowers in your room. This is one of the most convenient hotels to stay for an easy walk to all restaurants and bars but in an area that is very quiet. Everything is well maintained and kept very clean. We love this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall the rooms are comfotable and somewhat well appointed. Convienent to shopping and resturants. They had a safety issue with a stairway on 3rd floor which I mentioned and was not addressed by the time we left. Also their nite mgr was rude when I needed to change my key as it stopped working. the day staff is very friendly and very accomodating. Pool is heated to 80 but no spa. Overpriced in another area but not for Carmel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place is a jewel! Aging well, nicely cared for, lovely flower boxes and grounds, great location. Our comfortable room on the fifth floor with a balcony, nice view of the bay, fireplace, and fridge, was surprisingly affordable. We spent three wonderful days here after a nice week in San Francisco. Next time, it will be three days in SF, a week here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice moderately priced hotel within walking distance to everything in Carmel. Room was good sized and very clean and quiet. Hot breakfast was adequate and included in room price. Bed was very comfortable and room had fireplace. A good hotel for a visit to Carmel, CA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stayed at Best Westerns before with very satisfied results, however this one disappoints, especially for it's location. The rooms smelled musty enough for me to feel it necessary to keep the window open for proper ventilation which in turn made for a loud early morning. Additionally, the breakfast didn't offer healthy options for those traveling with dietary needs...no fat free milk, limited fruit choices and coffee was weak.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#13 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.