We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Carmel location !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Carmel
Lincoln, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Carmel location !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice moderately priced hotel within walking distance to everything in Carmel. Room was good sized and very clean and quiet. Hot breakfast was adequate and included in room price. Bed was very comfortable and room had fireplace. A good hotel for a visit to Carmel, CA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    241
    87
    23
    19
See reviews for
115
304
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San antonio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stayed at Best Westerns before with very satisfied results, however this one disappoints, especially for it's location. The rooms smelled musty enough for me to feel it necessary to keep the window open for proper ventilation which in turn made for a loud early morning. Additionally, the breakfast didn't offer healthy options for those traveling with dietary needs...no fat free milk, limited fruit choices and coffee was weak.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great hotel and value for area .walking distance to town and beach , 10 minute drive to pebble beach and point lobos , suggest a pool side room no extra charge for balcony great view of pool and town chairs outside of room . Grocery next door .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in room 51 which had an ocean view on upper terrace of lodge. You can park your car right outside your room door, very convenient. The room was clean, bed very comfortable, and are stay was quiet.
The staff was very friendly, and allowed a late check out of an hour.
Breakfast was ok, bagels, pastry, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, etc. The ladies servicing the breakfast room were always cleaning and refreshing. The hot dish was scrambled eggs and sausage, pretty tasteless, but plenty of other choices.
They were also really good about letting you keep your car in parking lot after you checked out so you can walk the town of carmel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spent the last two nights in Carmel at the Best Western. We enjoyed our stay. We had a king room with a view on 5 th floor. Beautiful view. Room was very clean and good size with updated & newly remodeled bathroom. Breakfast was adequate but needs improvement on the eggs & bacon. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in Carmel on Sept. 14 & 15. Our room had an ocean view but we were quite a distance from the ocean. We watched the sunset from our balcony and I was beautiful. The hotel was very clean. The only disappointment was that the rooms were a little tired. The beds/bedding and furniture need to be updated. The bathrooms have been updated. We paid around $200 a night, which was one of the most expensive hotel costs for our 11 day trip to California. The breakfast which was included is always nice. Carmel is a lovely town and we hope to visit there again.

Room Tip: I always ask for an upgrade at every hotel I visit at no extra cost. Sometimes you can get a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our stay in Carmel was short however we enjoyed our stay at the Carmel Bay View Inn. The room was very spacious and the bedding was clean, the beds comfortable. The bath room was very large and had a granite counter top. Our room came with a mini fridge too. The breakfast room was very nice and large. There was also tables outside on a small patio. The breakfast was very good - we had eggs and sausage and a large assortment of breads, cereal and muffins. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view you have to reserve a king suite. Our queen only had a view of the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#12 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.