We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Carmel
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Highly recommend this hotel. Stayed in room 52 and we had a great view of the ocean. (nice to have a balcony) Room was very spacious, bed very comfortable and big. Hotel is in walking distance of the main town so shops and restaurants are only moments away. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    182
    71
    19
    17
See reviews for
90
229
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The best western in Carmel has been around for awhile. The hotel was clean and it looked like they had recently updated the bathroom facilities. They offered a continental breakfast that was included with our stay. The hotel is within walking distance of all that this beautiful town has to offer

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had a lovely three night stay. As with most places in Carmel, signage is discreet, so we drove past the hotel and front office once before we found them both! The hotel is centrally located on a hillside, so the view of the ocean from our room was lovely.
Our room was large, modern and spotlessly clean. It had a corner fireplace (which we didn't light) and a lovely balcony where we could sit and enjoy a view of the ocean. We also appreciated having the small fridge in the room, especially since there is a general store near the hotel where you can buy fruit, bottled water etc. to take on a day's outing.
We felt that this hotel gave us excellent value for money in an expensive location and if we return to Carmel, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

This place is absolutely the best deal in town. We've stayed here before and are always extremely happy with the location, cleanliness, service and views from the rooms. There are other hotels in Carmel at 3 times the rate of this one that do not compare. Our suite was a true suite, two sleeping areas, two full bathrooms and very comfortable. And, staff is always eager to help with everything from fresh towels to dinner recommendations. We will come back to this location again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Room, staff, and morning breakfast was excellent. We booked a balcony room which was large, well appointed with a wonderful view and quiet. Perfect location was walking about town.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The Hotel was hard to find because of the sign being so small. We were new to the area and even though we were exactly where the directions led us to, it was hard to find at night. We were pleasantly surprised about this Best Western. It is situated in the heart of the downtown Carmel shopping district.

The bathroom was GORGEOUS and huge. We stayed in room 55 and had an amazing view of the bay when we woke up to a beautiful sunrise. There was an electric fireplace and the room was very comfortable. We did get a free upgrade to this room because they had sold the last one of the other so very lucky for us!

We would certainly stay here again, and recommend you do to!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This Best Western is in the best location in Carmel. A block away from Ocean Avenue and near all the restaurants and shops. It is not directly in the heart of all the shops or restaurants which was a plus for us. But the hotel is definitely walking distance away. The hotel is very clean, neat and worth the money. The hotel breakfasts are simple but nutrious and enough to get your day started. Hotel staff is vey nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western
Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.