We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most pleasant hotel and staff in Carmel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Carmel Country Inn to your Saves list
Carmel Country Inn
Dolores Street, PO Box 3756, Carmel, CA 93921   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free Midweek
Ranked #3 of 28 Carmel B&B and Inns
1 review
“Most pleasant hotel and staff in Carmel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Very inviting. Breakfast is incredible and worth the stay!

The staff is very helpful and pleasant. This is one of the most enjoyable hotels I've ever had the pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    85
    21
    4
    9
See reviews for
79
246
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Carmel is a beautiful, cozy, colorful town and Carmel Country Inn fits perfectly. Outside there were colorful flowers and patio tables for sitting and enjoying the grounds. The office offered games, books, movies, maps, and lots of helpful suggestions of where to eat and where to go to take in the beauty of Carmel. There was a lovely breakfast with quiche, fresh fruit, cereals and granola, yogurts, and pastries, and snacks and drinks were available throughout the day. Our room was spacious and clean, tastefully decorated, and had a fabulous tv, fireplace, balcony, jacuzzi tub, and separate extra large shower. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tree Top room which is one of the Luxury King Studios. The room had a large tv, ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations since this was our first trip to Carmel. The location was perfectly situated and made walks to downtown simple. The set up with the snacks in the kitchen gave the feeling of being home. The deluxe king suite was wonderful and we will definitely ask for the same room. Our dog truly enjoyed the trip with us, since he received his treats in the kitchen and the staff treated him so well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed for 6 days in Carmel and the Carmel Country Inn was one of the friendliest B&B that we have encountered. The location is nice and quiet, the staff excellent and the breakfasts suited us perfectly.

Visitors do have to be fully aware that the Inn is pet friendly and there was always well managed and behaved dogs resident during our visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Really enjoy this place.....interiors are very nicely done in calm neutrals, very clean, nice amenities like snacks and beverages in the afternoon. Awesome dog friendly place, they were so nice with our beloved dog. My only negatives are ...it was so hot and stuffy in the rooms even when it was cool outside, seemed you could not get cool in the rooms.....beds were not super comfy' a little hard ..... last but not least.... would be nice to have a TV in the bedroom

Awesome location.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nicest staff I've ever met. The bathroom remodel was glorious in the two bedroom suite. Jacuzzi bath tub. Great recommendations from front desk. Great beds, though soundproofing between walls was a bit lacking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Carmel Country inn for my boyfriend's 35th birthday. The staff was spectacular, the breakfast was delicious, and the room was great. We stayed in a deluxe king suite so it was a treat to have a bath tub for 2. The massages we enjoyed from Serenity were a wonderful addition. We will 100% be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carmel Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Country Inn

Address: Dolores Street, PO Box 3756, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the most pet friendly bed and breakfast in Carmel, CA. Our Carmel by the Sea inn features cozy rooms and spacious suites with luxurious surroundings, fireplaces, & 2 person Jacuzzi tubs. Our romantic Carmel, California bed and breakfast is ideally located only steps to amazing shopping, dining, galleries, & the beach. Come see why the Carmel Country Inn stands apart from all other pet friendly Carmel hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Carmel Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Country Hotel Carmel
Country Inn Carmel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmel Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.