We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and desserts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Boissiere

Patisserie Boissiere
Mission, P. O. Box 5925, Carmel, CA 93921
831.624.5008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 149 Restaurants in Carmel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great coffee and desserts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stopped in for an americano and had to try their desserts - my husband had a lemon tart and i had the strawberry triangle. Both were delicious and the americanos were wonderful. Our server was very nice and the inside of the restaurant was beautiful :) The menu for lunch looked delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    51
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really good veggie sandwich. I will be going back to have it again soon! Nice staff! Wish they offered me a choice of dressing for my salad, it came with Ranch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma Ca.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Food and Service is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch on Labor Day Weekend because we walked by and looked inside and saw some amazing pastry's and desserts! It looked so inviting and had a warm feel so we had to eat here. I ordered the Chicken Pot Pie plate and my wife ordered the French Onion Soup and a half Cobb Salad. While waiting we had a chance to chat with Lisa our server. She was absolutely wonderful! We had a great conversation with her about the area, the restaurant and food and she was just a pleasure to meet. Lot's of laughs! The food was outstanding! I had a craving for a chicken pot pie and loved it. My wife's soup and salad was also very good!The coffee was excellent also! It's just what we wanted. The only sad part is that we didn't have any room for the desserts! We were full. Looks like we'll have to make a special trip just for the Coconut Cream Pie which we were eyeing. Again thank you for our experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good choice for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Everytime we are in Carmel, we return for lunch. Food is consistent, good french onion soup, chicken pot pies and salads. Delicious desserts from the pastry case, with a good coffee to finish. Service is always friendly and efficient, good value. Decor is nice, although it maybe time for the painter to refresh the woodwork. Recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“So happy we found this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Took a drive to Carmel and happened upon this restaurant. So glad we did! The food was delicious, the service very friendly and efficient, and the atmosphere charming. Had Shepherds Pie and Chicken Pot Pie. Both were delicious, hearty and filling. What a pleasant experience. Just sorry we were so satisfied that we couldn't manage a dessert, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Boissiere also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Patisserie Boissiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Boissiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.