We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Boissiere

Patisserie Boissiere
Mission, P. O. Box 5925, Carmel, CA 93921
831.624.5008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped here having been recommended by someone we met in the street as she said the bakery was the best in town! It took us a while to find it but it was definitely worth it. I had the shepherds pie - this is not named correctly as it is made with beef and NOT lamb - that said it was truly delicious. Wife had the crab & advacado salad and got what looked like a whole crab - also very good! Would def go here again - highly recommended - great pastries as well

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    51
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kalama, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Beef Bourguignon & Duck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We tried this restaurant after not being able to get into the Flying Fish Grill. It wasn't crowded at all. The service was excellent. The atmosphere was very comfortable and the food was delicious. I would definitely dine here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A favorite in Carmel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Carmel can be oh-so-over-the-top with faux-posh, etc. Patisserie Boissiere is none of that. It's a bit off the main "ta-ta" area, but is friendly, cozy, and truly lovely! I've never been disappointed!! And it's not over-priced, which is something one can't say about every restaurant in Carmel.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The people were the best: the maitre d'hôtel was so warm and welcoming and the service quick and correct. Setting romantic. Portions generous, but the food could have been a bit spicier. We had the salad and onion soup, quiche and coquilles st. Jacques. The accompanying rice and vegetables were a bit bland. The chef has room to improve.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Lunch in Carmel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a restaurant in Carmel to have lunch. We happened upon Patisserie Boissiere and asked some diners leaving the restaurant for their recommendation. They said it was very good so we decided to dine there. We found the food to be excellent, perfectly prepared and served hot. The staff was very friendly and attentive and the prices reasonable for the area. The deserts looked delicious but we were able to pass them by. We highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Boissiere also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Patisserie Boissiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Boissiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.