We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Boissiere

Patisserie Boissiere
Mission, P. O. Box 5925, Carmel, CA 93921
831.624.5008
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 152 restaurants in Carmel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped here having been recommended by someone we met in the street as she said the bakery was the best in town! It took us a while to find it but it was definitely worth it. I had the shepherds pie - this is not named correctly as it is made with beef and NOT lamb - that said it was truly delicious. Wife had the crab & advacado salad and got what looked like a whole crab - also very good! Would def go here again - highly recommended - great pastries as well

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    74
    40
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalama, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Beef Bourguignon & Duck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We tried this restaurant after not being able to get into the Flying Fish Grill. It wasn't crowded at all. The service was excellent. The atmosphere was very comfortable and the food was delicious. I would definitely dine here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A favorite in Carmel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Carmel can be oh-so-over-the-top with faux-posh, etc. Patisserie Boissiere is none of that. It's a bit off the main "ta-ta" area, but is friendly, cozy, and truly lovely! I've never been disappointed!! And it's not over-priced, which is something one can't say about every restaurant in Carmel.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The people were the best: the maitre d'hôtel was so warm and welcoming and the service quick and correct. Setting romantic. Portions generous, but the food could have been a bit spicier. We had the salad and onion soup, quiche and coquilles st. Jacques. The accompanying rice and vegetables were a bit bland. The chef has room to improve.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Lunch in Carmel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a restaurant in Carmel to have lunch. We happened upon Patisserie Boissiere and asked some diners leaving the restaurant for their recommendation. They said it was very good so we decided to dine there. We found the food to be excellent, perfectly prepared and served hot. The staff was very friendly and attentive and the prices reasonable for the area. The deserts looked delicious but we were able to pass them by. We highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Boissiere also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Patisserie Boissiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Boissiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.