We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scenic Road Walkway

Scenic Road Walkway
Scenic Road, Carmel Beach, Carmel, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 93 things to do in Carmel
Attraction details
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Ended a tour of the area here and stopped to admire the amazing sunset. The area wasn't too crowded, parking was easy to find, and the beach was quite nice. Great place to stop and spend some time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful! Loved seeing the ocean on one side and the incredible homes on the other! In my next life, I am coming back and livng here! Great place to watch the sunset! We also saw dolphins jumping around!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Easy to imagine living in one of the houses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

What's not to love about seeing unique, cozy homes that face the ocean, aside from the price? We rode bikes along the Scenic Road. It was a good change of pace since the road into/out of Carmel from 17 Mile Drive is tough. There are a few places along the road with park benches. We had packed food & enjoyed lunch while looking at the beach.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Scenic Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have walked the beach on 17 Mile Drive several times, and always enjoyed it. We had less time this trip, and decided to walk all of Scenic Drive. Loved seeing all the beautiful and unusual house on one side of the street, and the Pacific Ocean on the other side.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, ca
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Pretty homes along the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Funny, we always walk down Ocean Avenue to visit the beach when we're in Carmel. This is our first time walking along Scenic Road. It was a nice residential walk along the beach. You walk along a paved side walk. When we went (Columbus holiday weekend), it was a bit busy. However, this didn't take away from us enjoying ourselves.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scenic Road Walkway also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Scenic Road Walkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scenic Road Walkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.