We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scenic Road Walkway

Scenic Road Walkway
Scenic Road, Carmel Beach, Carmel, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 97 things to do in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
155 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Ended a tour of the area here and stopped to admire the amazing sunset. The area wasn't too crowded, parking was easy to find, and the beach was quite nice. Great place to stop and spend some time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    19
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful! Loved seeing the ocean on one side and the incredible homes on the other! In my next life, I am coming back and livng here! Great place to watch the sunset! We also saw dolphins jumping around!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Easy to imagine living in one of the houses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

What's not to love about seeing unique, cozy homes that face the ocean, aside from the price? We rode bikes along the Scenic Road. It was a good change of pace since the road into/out of Carmel from 17 Mile Drive is tough. There are a few places along the road with park benches. We had packed food & enjoyed lunch while looking at the beach.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Scenic Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have walked the beach on 17 Mile Drive several times, and always enjoyed it. We had less time this trip, and decided to walk all of Scenic Drive. Loved seeing all the beautiful and unusual house on one side of the street, and the Pacific Ocean on the other side.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, ca
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pretty homes along the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Funny, we always walk down Ocean Avenue to visit the beach when we're in Carmel. This is our first time walking along Scenic Road. It was a nice residential walk along the beach. You walk along a paved side walk. When we went (Columbus holiday weekend), it was a bit busy. However, this didn't take away from us enjoying ourselves.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scenic Road Walkway also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Scenic Road Walkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scenic Road Walkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.