We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scenic Road Walkway

Scenic Road Walkway
Scenic Road, Carmel Beach, Carmel, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 96 things to do in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Make sure not to miss it when visiting Carmel and the area. It is definitely worth the detour... Amazing views of the houses,ocean and sunset.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    24
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Coco, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

breathtaking sights, views and memorable sounds of the waves, and the crashing surg. The trees, the boardwalk are unforgettable. Great for family, friends, alone or with a loved one. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathe taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Get ready for probably one of the most beautiful scenic drives ever! It will cost you $9.75 have some cash with you and it was totally worth it. Keep the receipt and if you do decide on stopping by Pebble Beach you can get a refund if you purchase food or drinks over $30. Moving on now to house along the water. The only thing I wish I could say is when will I ever afford to buy one of those. My only chance would be hitting the powerball and that is highly unlikely, lol. Pebble Beach puts the icing on the trip. Everything was amazing. Beautiful deer everywhere on the green and off. It is just amazing how much amazing wildlife is there. I would make this your first stop and then head to Big Sur on your second day. I will also write about Big Sur shortly, heading there tomorrow. Have a great vacation and if your looking for a great restaurant stop by here you will not be disappointed http://flyingfishgrill.com/

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great way to see the sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Scenic has now been made one-way only making it more fun for drivers and pedestrians. It is a lovely walk any time of day. To one side is the pacific ocean and views of Pebble Beach, Point Lobos and Carmel River Beach. To the other side are the magnificent homes that enjoy this view.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beach & Beautiful homes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

So fun to walk (or drive) along the carmel front road and see all of the adorable houses and pretty beach. In fact, the homes are so amazing, at one point we forgot about the beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scenic Road Walkway also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Scenic Road Walkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scenic Road Walkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.