We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pancakes EVER!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Swiss Cafe

Little Swiss Cafe
6th Avenue And Dolores, Between Lincoln and Mission, Carmel, CA 93922
831-624-5007
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best pancakes EVER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband has said for years that Little swiss has the best pancakes he has ever had. Just to let you know he doesnt use the word "best" lightly. We hadnt made it there until now. He talked his mom, sister and in to accompany him. I am not a fuge pancake fan but we all listened to recommendation and ordered pancakes. They really are the BEST pancakes ever had. We got tye real maple syrup. When you have the beat pancakes you need the best syrup! They really are so amazing my mother in law and I went back the next morning for them again!! Ask to sit in the red booth room to look at the morales on the wall. Great conversation piece. Happy pancake eatting:-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Charming intimate cafe, beautiful food. Good unfussy cuisine and generous portions.The staff were friendly and the service was efficient. Excellent value for money, especially in pricy Carmel : main course plus soup for around $13.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Rude service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to have breakfast here and they were indeed busy. When I wrote down our name for a table, I asked the hostess how long she thought it would be for a table for two. Her response? "As long as it takes." And she walked away. So did we. Can't buy THAT kind of service :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best blintzes anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The blintzes were absolutely delicious, the best I've ever tasted. I can say with certainty that I wouldn't have them anywhere else.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast; served lots of locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We tried two diners in Carmel for breakfast and one coffee shop. Little Swiss Cafe was the best. This didn't feel like a tourist spot. The food was typical diner fare, but cooked well. The service was very friendly. Most everyone in the place, except for us, greeted each other with first names. The interior was charming, clean and well maintained. The first thing you see inside the door is a rack with a generous assortment of magazines and newspapers which said to me, "Welcome, come stay a while."

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Swiss Cafe also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Little Swiss Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Swiss Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.