We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seventeen Mile Drive

Seventeen Mile Drive
Seventeen Mile Drive, Carmel, CA
1-800-959-3131
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$220*
and up
2-Day Monterey, Carmel and Pebble Beach Tour from...
Ranked #4 of 102 things to do in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
257 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We drove this road and absolutely loved it. We pulled over almost everywhere there was a parking place. There were all kinds of things to do: Walk, watch surfers, watch seals and sea lions. We also saw sea otters and other wild life. What an amazing trip this is.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Breathtaking bike ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We rented bikes in Monterey and rode to Cypress Point. This does not have many hills and is a great way to take in the views along the coast. We were really glad we biked instead of just driving, it will always be a great memory. There is a restroom along the way and plenty of places to stop and take a break and photos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank vtpsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The coast is really beautiful, foggy or sunny! Watching people play golf with the waves hitting close by was amazing! Nature at its best. Beautiful scenery!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sequoia311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
224 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Incredible every time we drive it. Just too hard to explain other than breathtaking. The air smells heavingly and sites are hard to fathom

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrodenhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulett
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful no gorgeous drive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This drive was amazing for scenery takes most of the day but well worth it. Make sure to stop and see the elephant seals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChandaHulett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seventeen Mile Drive also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Seventeen Mile Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing