We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Napoli

Little Napoli
Dolores St AT 7th Ave, Carmel, CA 93922
(831) 626-6335
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charming and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Reservation helped but do take walk ins. Food was outstanding as was the service. A little noisy but livable. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    202
    110
    52
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No Visit to Carmel is Complete without Dinner at Little Napoli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have been coming to the Monterey Peninsula for "Car Week" for the last 17 years... The weekend of the Pebble Beach Concours d' Elegance the town of Carmel is crowded and the Little Napoli is no exception. Everyone knows the place and they serve good Italian food so it is a no brainer for meeting friends or grabbing dinner. The restaurant is small and seating is tight. If you have a big group you will need reservations...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good solid Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been here several times. Always have enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. All of their pasta dishes are great. Service can sometimes be a bit lagging.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

what I liked about this place, was it was a true Italian place, loved the decor and the family pictures. we loved this place so much that while we were visiting Carmel, we ate there four times. You will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Maybe my expectation was too high...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was last minute check in, we didn't have a reservation for that night and waited about 2 and 1/2 hours for our table. We were totally fine with it. We walked around and grab a few drinks. There is a different part of the restaurant next door with less menu option as well.

I tried the garlic bread and their infamous Il Pescatore Cioppino Rosso. I have to say this is good italian food with great atmosphere. I love the classic decor of this restaurant. Great for couples and friends.

I would come back again to try the other items on their menu. Service was excellent. We love the host lady. She was very helpful and felt bad that we have to wait so long.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Napoli also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Little Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.