We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good basic Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Napoli

Little Napoli
Dolores St AT 7th Ave, Carmel, CA 93922
(831) 626-6335
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 152 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
NJ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good basic Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice little place with outdoor seating in the rear. Simple menu but the pizza and chic parm was excellent. Wait staff is nice but have too many tables. Make sure you make a reservation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    127
    56
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian meal we've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked a table on Saturday afternoon for the evening - not a great deal of availability but took 8.45 booking. On the evening the place was packed & we didn't got down till 9.30. The restaurant is noisy with lots of memorabilia around. The service was poor however and we felt that were too few staff. You had to wait for everything. Those were my only issues. The food is amazing. Husband had the lasagna & I had the meatballs with spaghetti. Husband finished his plate entirely & I struggled to eat the 3 huge meatballs. Absolutely delicious food real shame the service didn't replicate it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Crowded”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place was reccomended to us, but both times we tried to eat there it was full. Had a drink at the bar, good atmosphere but loud and crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Unbelievable pasta dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

First time at Little Napoli and ordered their Jackie' O, unbelievably good, I really enjoyed this dish very much. Can't wait to go back and try more of their dishes...by the way I dish go along with my sister who ordered their pizza and that was delicious too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good and affordable italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything is in the title. This restaurant is both affordable (this is rare in Carmel) and very good. Portions are very big. You can do one order of garlic bread for four. Everything was very good except the tiramisu. It was not bas but had nothing exceptional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Napoli also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Little Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.