We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar

Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar
On 6th Between San Carlos & Dolores, Carmel 93921, Carmel, CA 93923
831 625 1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 126 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: At Flaherty's...Fish is Everything! We know good seafood, we know how to buy it and we know how to prepare it. Unlike most restaurants (even the best of them) where fish is often a secondary item on the menu...at Flaherty's it's all about seafood. Here, you will experience a small town, comfortable, family atmosphere, where quality ingredients and quality preparation come together with quality service. We also include gluten free items in our menu to provide all of our customers with the best service possible. It's who we are...come and experience seafood like it was meant to be.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seafood night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The seafood was great and our hostess and waitress was very welcoming and friendly. It's not a romantic place, but a great place for seafood.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteurCarmel, Owner at Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Danielmarc,

Thanks for reviewing us. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your meal! I'm also glad you received welcoming and friendly service from our team. Delicious seafood and friendly service is what we're all about. We would love to welcome you back again the next time you're in town!

Cheers,
Kenneth, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    196
    81
    43
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PERRYSBURG
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Looking for fish for lunch - menu stated gluten free items - one of very free places had gluten free fish chowder - it was Great - wife had sald with fish was excellent - also had chippino which was very good - waitress was very helpful with menu and stated if I wanted any item non-gluten free would try to make it gluten free - service excellent - several menu items for lunch

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteurCarmel, Owner at Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
GERALD,

Thanks for writing your review. I'm glad you and your wife decided to join us for lunch! It's great to see you loved our gluten free chowder. The cioppino was another great choice. You're right, we are more than happy to try to make our dishes work our guests with diet restrictions. I appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again!

Take care,
Kenneth, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I ordered the salmon and artichoke pasta with parmejan cheese. My husband ordered a fish sandwich. Both were filling and exceptional. The waitresses both brought doggie treats for our lab.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteurCarmel, Owner at Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hi Karen,

Thanks for reviewing us. Your salmon & artichoke pasta and your husband's fish sandwich were excellent choices! We love our four-legged friends and think they deserve treats too. I appreciate your compliments and your recommendation. Come see us again the next time you're in town!

Best,
Kenneth, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Its small and can be crowded, but grab a seat at the bar and try the lunch special (served until 4pm). Hubby had the seabass sandwich and I had the tuna sandwich which was amazing (how strange to ask for a recipe for a simple tuna sandwich, but the mixture of herbs and veggies made it so different than expected. The bartender makes a mean margarita using fresh squeezed lime juice, and its not sugary sweet. The local beer is very good. Only downside is its a bit pricey, but that probably just goes with the Carmel address.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteurCarmel, Owner at Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Susieqa,

Thanks for reviewing us. I'm glad you and your husband have enjoyed our lunch special. I'm especially happy you liked our tuna sandwich enough to ask for the recipe! I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team in the kitchen and behind the bar. I hope you'll join us again the next time you're in town!

Cheers,
Kenneth, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The seared sea scallops were delicious. We were given a free appetizer coupon from yelp for checking in here, and we had the choice of 4 different appetizers. It was a pleasant surprise! Our waitress was friendly and very attentive. The lobster bisque was wonderful as advertised. We would definitely come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteurCarmel, Owner at Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
jbsingleterry,

Thanks for reviewing us. I'm happy you loved the scallops! They are delicious and were a great choice. You can't go wrong with a bowl of lobster bisque either. I hope you'll come see us again soon!

Take care,
Kenneth, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.