We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious quaint brunch! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Restaurant

Cottage Restaurant
Lincoln Street between Ocean and 7th Avenues, Carmel, CA 93923
831 625 6260
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 126 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious quaint brunch! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a wonderful brunch here. Cozy atmosphere and delicious food. The blueberry scones were huge and amazing!! The cinnamon raisin toast was also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Must for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast recently and I had the eggs Benedict with Lox and my wife had a fresh fruit and yogurt thingy. Both meals were very nice and big helpings. My wife had seven different fruits in it and my poached eggs where cooked perfectly with a nice runny yolk. Good food at good prices is hard to find in carmel so try this place you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Local Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Charming little place with great food at reasonable prices. Kitchen easily accommodated my wife's request for fresh fruit instead of potatoes with her eggs benny.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cosy place for lunch, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is a charming restaurant indeed, located in this beautiful cottage, it serves a delicious food (must try the artichoke soupe). We went there for lunch and were really well served (I had also this awesome lasagna with a good caesar salad). Reasonable price also!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place for a wonderfull Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We've had Breakfast here many times great food great service from a friendly staff and very reasonable prices. Love It! Love it! Love it! Not to be missed when in Carmel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Restaurant also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Cottage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.