We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Ristorante

La Dolce Vita Ristorante
San Carlos & 7th Ave, Carmel, CA 93921
831-624-3667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My man had the trout and loved every bite of it! The chicken pesto sandwich was also good but his meal looked better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suesmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice night sit atop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Got there early and enjoyed some excellent house made pasta and delightful service. Great weather was made even better when sitting atop and looking down the streets of lovely Carmel By-The-Sea!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micarl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Over promise Under Delivery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Piza was recommended here, but it was a weak pie with little pizaz. Just a step above frozen, very dissapointing. We also had a pasta dish, nothing special and short on size. The guiter player was very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank geneg855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I can't enough of this placed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Every time my friend and I went to this restaurant (which was every sunday) the owner took excellent care us. The food especially the tortellini is delicious. I can also never get enough of the sauce the bread is served with. Even the desserts are almost too good to be real. Every time I brought a group of friends here they had only good things to say.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Culinarycaitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I love this restaurant but apparently someone had a really a really bad experience just recently. I guess that can happen on a bad day in any restaurant but so far I have had nothing but good experiences there. The small outdoor terrace overlooking San Carlos street is delightful and I think they the food is great. The inside is quiet and intimate unlike some of the other Italian restaurants in Carmel and that is why my wife and I like this restaurant so much.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stillwatercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Ristorante also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing