We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay : )” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Ocean Ave. & Torres Street, Carmel, CA 93921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Carmel
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Excellent stay : )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was so pleased by everything at this hotel from the moment I saw it very nice ! The staff and the room was outstanding the grounds where gorgeous. Loved the complimentary breakfast outstanding ! The room was very comfortable, nicely clean and arranged. The lady at the front desk took the time and asked if everything was ok for our stay and was so nice.

Room Tip: this is a small cozy hotel, very nice all the rooms have dutch doors which is beautiful for taking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    130
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
53
168
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here spontaneously on our two week road trip. Carmel by the sea is such a lovely town but pretty pricey. This hotel is a gem - clean, recently refurbished and much cheaper than expected $120 for the night. The staff were friendly helpful and the rooms clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very comfortable hotel. The owner couldn't have been nicer. Very cleanly and very reasonable rates. It was close all the restaurants and shopping in Carmel. We really enjoyed ourselves and we will be back .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Comfort Inns frequently all across the country. I've come to expect a nice room, reasonable rates, high standards for comfort and cleanliness, and very friendly and helpful staff. This Comfort Inn exceeded all my expectations. In addition to the above, we got a GREAT location and a delightful courtyard with a beautiful garden right outside our door. The door was even a Dutch door so we could open the top up to the breezes and the scents of the garden without compromising our privacy or security. I highly recommend this hotel when you stay in beautiful Carmel.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our 1st floor room right on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located - One block from Center.
Clean room and bathroom; Nice bed - Floor creaks a little but so what.
Noisy only when people walk by - That stops around 11 pm.
Breakfast was only okay - But at least you got breakfast. Most places do not include breakfast.
Price - Really good for the location.

Tip: Bring a flashlight when you go out at night. The streets are really dark and be careful when you cross the main street. Use your flashlight so that cars can see you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I for some years have spent 3 or 4 nights in this picturesque quiet inn, on Valentines day, our wedding anniversary, and her birthday. Each trip has been a delight. On our most recent trip (Valentines Day), we enjoyed the upgrade of already very comfortable bedding.

Management and staff are particularly competent and solicitous.

Needing only three to five minutes to walk to the galleries, boutiques, and restaurants of the village, this is the place to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good deal considering the price paid and the location, which is only a couple of blocks away from several restaurants and shops. Room was clean and of a decent size but could be updated. Breakfast was pretty standard.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea Hotel
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea Hotel Carmel
Comfort Inn Carmel
Carmel Comfort Inn
Address: Ocean Ave. & Torres Street, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#19 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.