We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Corner

Village Corner
6th Ave AT Dolores St, Carmel, CA 93921
(831) 624-3588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 152 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Food, atmosphere and welcome were great. They have a beautiful patio. The service was a bit slow though

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    100
    30
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy pasta for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband & I had a delicious lunch this past March. The seating was a bit close & we were next to a German couple, who obviously weren't getting along--that was a bit uncomfortable. The food more than made up for it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, ca
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with little kids in Carmel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Having a 4 year old and 7 year old in Carmel for lunch is a bit scary but Village Corner is a nice choice we made. Kids were given kids meal with crayons. We got a nice table for 7 people. Food was very good. I got the blackened chicken sandwich and it was very good. Salad with sandwich was also very good. Kids loved food. Wife got the sand dab sandwich and it too was a hit with us. I would come back again with the family here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lunch in Carmel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I revisited this restaurant for lunch after being a way for a while and sat on the patio. The noise from the kitchen was deafening and waiters setting the granite top tables was as well. There really isn't a place on the small patio to escape it and owners should keep the doors shut ifntheynwant customers to return. Service was just okay and my breakfast scramble the same. Probably would rush back unless it was at a less busy time of the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of my favorite al fresco dining spots for brkfst in Carmel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Having been to this restaurant numerous times for breakfast,I had to search my memory for a bad experience,none came to mind.Our 7 month old puppy joined us this visit and was well received on the outdoor patio,going through the side gate.Breakfasts are well served,hot, and will assist you in checking out all the stores,,galleries or whatever your plan for the day.If it is foggy sitting next to the fire pit may warm you up more than you would like.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Corner also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Monterey, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Village Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.