We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Restaurant Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Ranch Restaurant

Mission Ranch Restaurant
26270 Dolores St, Carmel, CA 93923-9215
(831) 625-9040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
224 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Restaurant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Being met at the entrance by Ben and thru the entire evening, this place will stop your clock. The views, wait staff and the ambiance will make you relax and enjoy some of the best food ever made available anywhere. What is on the menu is top notch but if you do not see it and you ask for what you want, pretty much they will make it for you. Excellent steaks and seafood done the way you like it. Great Piano bar with live music every day. When done you can go out to the expansive deck overlooking the ocean with a fireplaces burning and enjoy that great after dinner port or cocktail or Coffee.
A true time to remember and ready to return as soon as you leave.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jrodenhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Clint Eastwood was not there...but we enjoyed great food, piano and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We went to Mission Ranch to get a sampling of Clint Eastwood style. I loved the demure ambience, it was a quiet location but within the restaurant the piano was playing and people were enjoying the view of the farmland and the sheep hanging out and just taking in all that was there. I had a marvelous steak meal and found the clientele to be upscale, well dressed folks and business casual attire. It was a relaxed interior and it felt very homey, open and airy. We enjoyed our visit to the ranch and I did take a picture of Clint Eastwoods chair....they are all his, aren't they? very exciting to be in his restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GianGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My Favorite !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food was excellent ... I had my first side car drink...Looked for Clint ....he didn't show but it didn't matter ...the restaurant was fantastic ...we were there for dinner & they had a piano player..the music set the mood..
Love this place ..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaniceWriterAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice location for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We only went to the Mission Ranch for a few drinks before heading to our restaurant on Fisherman's Wharf. The Piano bar was very busy and we enjoyed the music. Great views from the bar and the place was very busy. Wish we had stayed for dinner as our meal on the Wharf was pretty poor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katonyhoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. Tasmania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We did not eat here, we stopped by for a drink, although the food that was being served looked great.

There was a piano player which gave a great atmosphere, along with the fantastic views.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Ranch Restaurant also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Mission Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing