We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Restaurant Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Ranch Restaurant

Mission Ranch Restaurant
26270 Dolores St, Carmel, CA 93923-9215
(831) 625-9040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Carlsbad, CA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Restaurant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Being met at the entrance by Ben and thru the entire evening, this place will stop your clock. The views, wait staff and the ambiance will make you relax and enjoy some of the best food ever made available anywhere. What is on the menu is top notch but if you do not see it and you ask for what you want, pretty much they will make it for you. Excellent steaks and seafood done the way you like it. Great Piano bar with live music every day. When done you can go out to the expansive deck overlooking the ocean with a fireplaces burning and enjoy that great after dinner port or cocktail or Coffee.
A true time to remember and ready to return as soon as you leave.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    175
    64
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Clint Eastwood was not there...but we enjoyed great food, piano and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We went to Mission Ranch to get a sampling of Clint Eastwood style. I loved the demure ambience, it was a quiet location but within the restaurant the piano was playing and people were enjoying the view of the farmland and the sheep hanging out and just taking in all that was there. I had a marvelous steak meal and found the clientele to be upscale, well dressed folks and business casual attire. It was a relaxed interior and it felt very homey, open and airy. We enjoyed our visit to the ranch and I did take a picture of Clint Eastwoods chair....they are all his, aren't they? very exciting to be in his restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My Favorite !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The food was excellent ... I had my first side car drink...Looked for Clint ....he didn't show but it didn't matter ...the restaurant was fantastic ...we were there for dinner & they had a piano player..the music set the mood..
Love this place ..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice location for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We only went to the Mission Ranch for a few drinks before heading to our restaurant on Fisherman's Wharf. The Piano bar was very busy and we enjoyed the music. Great views from the bar and the place was very busy. Wish we had stayed for dinner as our meal on the Wharf was pretty poor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. Tasmania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We did not eat here, we stopped by for a drink, although the food that was being served looked great.

There was a piano player which gave a great atmosphere, along with the fantastic views.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Ranch Restaurant also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Mission Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mission Ranch Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;