We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset (Early Bird) Menu Eaters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anton & Michel

Anton & Michel
Court of the Fountains, Mission Street, Between Ocean and 7th Avenues, Carmel, CA 93921-4917
831 624 2406
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Anton & Michel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $17 - $50
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mission Street between Ocean & 7th.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Sunset (Early Bird) Menu Eaters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Chose this as our dinner spot for our 20th anniversaryHas a new bar and nicely revamped interior. Good choice of Early Bird dinners that were excellent. Their "thing" is flambe deserts. We had the Creme Brule and it was excellent. Great wait staff..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    34
    11
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Superb Cuisine not quite matched by the service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Dined here with friends - lovely space with tables nicely spread out and a pleasant view of a courtyard with an ornamental pool. All of our meals were excellent - top marks for the cuisine. Service was a tad slow because our waiter tended to disappear. (It was one of those times that we have all experienced when saying we'll be ready to order in 2 minutes was a bad idea!) However, that flaw was outweighed by the delicious food and terrific ambiance. We will dine here again and look forward to another delicious meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We visited this place during our Carmel Food Tour. Got a sampling of the short rib, vegetables and greens and some wine. Very tasty food and great view of a patio and fountain. Staff shared some of the history of the business and the building, which was fun to hear and learn too! Good choice for a romantic dinner or nice evening out with that special someone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great bar menu served in a beautiful bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The bar space includes not only a bar, but tables in a great setting. The prices on the bar menu are a great value compared to the restaurant. It was a really pleasant atmosphere, and the service was good. I had the artichoke and seafood salad appetizer followed by the lamb chops. Both were excellent (and under $15). Coupled with a martini followed by a glass of red wine, it was a great meal!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been eating at this Restuarant for over 20 years. The service is great from start to finish, Food is second to none and is by far my favorite place in Carmel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anton & Michel also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Anton & Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anton & Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.