We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Stravaganza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Stravaganza
241 The Crossroads, Carmel, CA 93923-8650
831-625-3733
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Carmel, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A lot of options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have eaten there a hand full of times mainly ordering Italian dishes and Pizzas, except once I went there by myself and ordered a delicious kabob dish with rice, bread, salad shirazi ( cucumbers, tomatoes, red onions, dry mint with olive oil and lemon juice) as well as some yogurt. There are plenty of places where I can get Italian food in the area, but not too many places that can do the salad, kabob combination so well, yummy!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stopped on our drive through Carmel for breakfast with my mom and sister. This is more of a low key place for Carmel and the portions are quite large. The breakfasts that we ordered all had a bit of a Spanish twist to them but all the food was good and so was the service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you miss Italy and italian food this is the best place in Camel. Great choice, great quality, great staff. The atmosphere is nice. I definitely recommend this place .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food & attentive service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ordered the spaghetti with meatsauce and my husband had the curried chicken. The bread and olive oil w/spices kept us company until both dishes arrived hot and tasty. Just a shopping center restaurant with a casual, but nicely creative (slightly artsy) atmosphere. Service good. A little pricey, but not by Carmel standards. A good value overall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Casual Convenient and Delicious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great place for a nice lunch while at the Crossroads Shopping Center in Carmel. Always great Italian Food. Love their dipping oils and herbs.
Friendly service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Stravaganza also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Cafe Stravaganza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Stravaganza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.