We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Stravaganza

Cafe Stravaganza
241 The Crossroads, Carmel, CA 93923-8650
831-625-3733
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 126 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you miss Italy and italian food this is the best place in Camel. Great choice, great quality, great staff. The atmosphere is nice. I definitely recommend this place .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food & attentive service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ordered the spaghetti with meatsauce and my husband had the curried chicken. The bread and olive oil w/spices kept us company until both dishes arrived hot and tasty. Just a shopping center restaurant with a casual, but nicely creative (slightly artsy) atmosphere. Service good. A little pricey, but not by Carmel standards. A good value overall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Casual Convenient and Delicious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great place for a nice lunch while at the Crossroads Shopping Center in Carmel. Always great Italian Food. Love their dipping oils and herbs.
Friendly service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pancakes ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by with kids to have breakfast on our way out of town. Portions are good size and everything was cooked well. Service was good. My husband swears they have the best pancakes he has ever had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were down in the Monterey area for a few days, and did a lot of walking around the things in town. One day, we went on the 17 Mile Drive at Pebble Beach and decided to explore more.

We started down Highway 1 South and got to Carmel. Explored around, and then found the Mission Carmel. Made the visit there, and as we were leaving; we asked the Cashier in the Gift Shop at the Mission for a good place for lunch. She suggested Cafe Stravaganza. This is located in a shopping center. The outside of it is really nice with a patio. We went in and was seated and handed a huge menu.

After scanning the selection, my wife decided on the Meatball Sandwich, while I went for the Lamb Burger. Wow, the food came out shortly and what beautiful arrangement for lunch sandwiches. My first bite into the Lamb Burger told me I had made the right decision. Wonderful burger with all the trimming with fruit chutney. My wife's Meatball Sandwich left her with the same impression, wonderful choice.

If you are going to be in Carmel, this is a Number One place to have breakfast or lunch.

Can't wait to go back to Carmel and visit Cafe Stravaganza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Stravaganza also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Cafe Stravaganza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Stravaganza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.