We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and spectacular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quail Lodge & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quail Lodge & Golf Club to your Saves list
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spacious and spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Quail Lodge. Suite 283 had a gorgeous patio and view of the golf course. It was quiet, very clean and very comfortable. Continental breakfast was good, all organic foods and lots of fruit options. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this lodge for a relaxing visit to Carmel!

Room Tip: Suite 283 had a gorgeous patio and view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKHargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We, a family of 5 booked a “suite with king-size-bed” at the Quail Lodge for 2 nights on our California round trip.
It was very spacious for the 5 of us and our luggage. The suite was very clean.
There was one very big room like a living room, with TV, desk, armchair and a sofa that you could turn into a bed (approx. queen-size), then we also had a roll-away bed there as well, this worked out ok for the children (age 9 to 13).
Next room was also very big with a king-size bed and the possibility to go outside and sit in a small garden.
Bathroom was big as well and here was the surprise - a fridge and a coffeemaker!
Everything was up to this point was super fine but I really do not like the idea of a fridge (where I put my food and drinks) and a coffeemaker in the bathroom.
Breakfast was a quick walk away from our room in the lobby area, there was a small selection of bread, homemade jam, fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurt.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olchju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here on a father/son trip to play golf at Pebble Beach. Didn't want to pay the $700 per night to stay at Pebble so we found Quail Lodge and read the great reviews. They were accurate! Huge, newly renovated rooms. Great pool. Free breakfast in the morning. By far, the best value in the Carmel/Monterrey area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbdusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Level Contributor
616 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The grounds are immaculately kept. Nice plantings all thru the property. It even has a 9 hole putting course with is kept as nice as the adjoining golf course. Our room was large and spacious (Rm 125). Sets in a nice garden with view of the duck filled pond and the 14th fairway. One of the nicest rooms we have add for a moderate rate. Continental breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. It had the normal choices. Comfortable bed. Mostly quiet even with a major road not too far away. Had some noise from next door but fan drowned that out. Definitely would return. Great & Friendly staff. All hotels should train their folks to be this nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Room 125 is a great location and comfortable. No road noise in the room. Nice view in garden setti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Checked in on Christmas day, great staff and property. Meticulously maintained and well laid out property. Large room for a single or a couple with an oversize bathroom and patio area overlooking the putting green.. Short drive to downtown Carmel close to shopping center with a supermarket. Staff was friendly and accommodating, the lobby and bar area were welcoming and service was attentive. Morning breakfast off of the lobby was well stocked and exceeded my expectations. Workout area and swimming pool were well kept though I did not take advantage of either on this trip. Edgars at the golf club have excellent food and cocktails; had the unforgettable Quinoa pasta macaroni and cheese.The only issues that I had was a small "pantry" near the lobby, the ash tray on my patio was not emptied (but it was during the busy holiday time) and the pro shop seemed to be eternally closed. Overall an excellently maintained and appointed property with an excellent restaurant and great service. Outstanding value, will stay again and have recommended to friends and family.

Room Tip: Any room would be a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed this property as part of a work conference. The property is beautifully landscaped and well-kept. The facilities are excellent. The pool area is small but nice. Unfortunately there was no sauna on property as I read online, though not on their site. The rooms seem spacious, very well-kept, and comfortable. My only real issue was my room being next to the main road. I certainly could hear traffic through the walls. I would try and avoid the rooms in the 180s.

The food provided was superb, with mostly organic products. Golf course is beautiful and well-kept, though I didn't play. Overall I would consider coming back here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank svineviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Won a trip to Quail lodge at the Ellen show. My husband and I went for a quiet weekend without our 3 boys. We appreciated the friendly staff, clean rooms, and beautiful resort. We ate at Edgar's for dinner on our first night there. Yummy food just took a bit to long for our server to bring our food and it wasn't that crowded. The mattress on the bed was a bit lumpy, I think it was time to replace it. Happy that there was a fridge and wine glasses available in the rooms. Overall experience was great except for the mattress. FYI the deli across the road makes delicious sandwiches and the Baja cantina across the road makes crappy margaritas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
4.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 23 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
3.2 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#11 of 23 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#8 of 23 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#6 of 23 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#2 of 23 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Lodge & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Lodge & Golf Club

Address: 8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Quail Lodge & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quail Lodge & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing