We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quail Lodge & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Quail Lodge & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Carmel
center of the world
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Chris K. described the rooms wonderfully; great beds, lovely bathrooms with great showers. We did Stay and Play and felt that the deal was terrific; playing the course 2 times in a row a pleasure, the clubhouse restaurant very good, all staff, esp. golf very friendly. Internet access free and easy. Fun putting greens game, beautiful landscaping. When the Carmel/Monterrey area was all booked up this was available and reasonable and above average.
WHY NOT 5 STARS: The included continental breakfast nicely presented but average; the arrangements (confirming reservations, arranging tee times, which nites were with and without golf, etc.) slightly difficult on the phone, and I'm very fussy :) We left just as the county began to have water main problems so a bit distressing to see brown water coming from the faucet but not really the hotel's fault.
My friends think I'm amazing finding deals at great places like this, but I'm not always so lucky!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    38
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
52
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is very nice very new and very modern very welcoming the bar is nice although in the main hotel the restaurant is not open (their is one at the golf club house rooms very nice big modern in seperate buildings spread out on the golf course breakfast was ok

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is not your typical hotel! The room had a cathedral ceiling and a hanging chandelier in the middle. There were hardwood floors which you never find in a hotel! The room was airy and clean..the beds were super comfortable. There was a large, flat-panel TV mounted to the wall over the fridge and bar area. A window seat with a bay window completed the room. The air conditioning was like central air and it was quiet and never blew directly on you. We had a "front door" and a "back door" which led to our private patio with teak furniture. The bathroom was incredible! Large, deep tub, separate tiled shower with soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers. The property was beautiful as this hotel was nestled within the golf course -- lush greens, a pond with a bridge, and even a "mini golf" which was a scaled down version of the real thing. I agree with one of the reviews that the breakfast, while adequate, was not what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. But overall, it was a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: While this hotel had a two-floor building, our room was in a single-story building (there were sever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I gave this hotel a 5 because it is such a nice hotel. Me and my two other friends were given this great big suite with a fireplace, really nice and clean. The bathroom is very spacious and really nice. The landscaping is b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l. This is just an AWESOME place and I totally recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

....otherwise the grounds and amenities are quite nice. Three separate rooms for Stretch...Aerobic...and Weights, all with good equipment. We asked for a ground floor room but was told the upstairs room was a much nicer room so we are in 224 and very pleased with it except for the stairs. We are overlooking the pond which is very pretty. Continental breakfast good and available to 10am. Refrigerator in room nice touch as is the make-up mirror, albeit mounted too low when standing and too high to sit at. Large seating area a plus. Flimsy throw rugs are a danger for seniors!!! We put the one next to bed, under the bed.

Room Tip: 224 overlooking pond very nice but upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

this is a beautiful property on a golf course laid out in mostly single story buildings. the rooms themselves, while large, are a bit sterile looking. still, the bed is very comfortable and the shower pressure is very good, something you don''t always find in carmel village. be aware that beds are made with down comforters without a separate sheet. if you sleep "warm," this could be an issue. we probably should have asked if they had regular sheets and a less warm blanket, but instead we ran the a/c very high at night. continental breakfast is ample but not of the quality you might expect at a higher end hotel. very loud music played in the breakfast room every morning. staff was friendly and accommodating. we were able to take advantage of a good promotional rate. this is a good choice for those wanting to stay in carmel valley.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Myself my wife and another couple just spent a few days here and were more than pleased with rooms and customer service. If there was one negative thing it was the construction that was going on in the main lobby but we didn't let this stop us from having a fun and relaxing stay.

The golf course was in great shape with fun and very professional staff to help you get the best out of your round, and if golf was not what you wanted they have a great pool and spa area. We plan on heading out again in the fall and we are already talking to there front desk staff about our visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quail Lodge & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Lodge & Golf Club

Address: 8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quail Lodge & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quail Lodge & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.