We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quail Lodge & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quail Lodge & Golf Club to your Saves list
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I gave this hotel a 5 because it is such a nice hotel. Me and my two other friends were given this great big suite with a fireplace, really nice and clean. The bathroom is very spacious and really nice. The landscaping is b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l. This is just an AWESOME place and I totally recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    60
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
95
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

....otherwise the grounds and amenities are quite nice. Three separate rooms for Stretch...Aerobic...and Weights, all with good equipment. We asked for a ground floor room but was told the upstairs room was a much nicer room so we are in 224 and very pleased with it except for the stairs. We are overlooking the pond which is very pretty. Continental breakfast good and available to 10am. Refrigerator in room nice touch as is the make-up mirror, albeit mounted too low when standing and too high to sit at. Large seating area a plus. Flimsy throw rugs are a danger for seniors!!! We put the one next to bed, under the bed.

Room Tip: 224 overlooking pond very nice but upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

this is a beautiful property on a golf course laid out in mostly single story buildings. the rooms themselves, while large, are a bit sterile looking. still, the bed is very comfortable and the shower pressure is very good, something you don''t always find in carmel village. be aware that beds are made with down comforters without a separate sheet. if you sleep "warm," this could be an issue. we probably should have asked if they had regular sheets and a less warm blanket, but instead we ran the a/c very high at night. continental breakfast is ample but not of the quality you might expect at a higher end hotel. very loud music played in the breakfast room every morning. staff was friendly and accommodating. we were able to take advantage of a good promotional rate. this is a good choice for those wanting to stay in carmel valley.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Myself my wife and another couple just spent a few days here and were more than pleased with rooms and customer service. If there was one negative thing it was the construction that was going on in the main lobby but we didn't let this stop us from having a fun and relaxing stay.

The golf course was in great shape with fun and very professional staff to help you get the best out of your round, and if golf was not what you wanted they have a great pool and spa area. We plan on heading out again in the fall and we are already talking to there front desk staff about our visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice spaceous rooms, newly renovated.
Just 10 minutes Drive from carmel by The Sea, usually more stable weather.
Enjoyable resort type Golf course, not too challenging.
We will definitly come back...

One two three Four Five six Seven...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was there for a wedding and the staff was very helpful, rooms spacious and attractive and golf course right next door which is very convenient for golfers. Great experience . I would go back again in a minute. Not sure about regular rates because we had a wedding special which was approx $175 per night

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife, 6m old son and I went at Quail Lodge for the long Memorial Day WE. We've chosen this place because we wanted to visit Carmel (as beautiful as South of France) but needed a family friendly resort/hotel. The price was certainly the deciding factor since a suite was listed at about $300 per night. The location is good if you want to visit downtown Carmel. The room are big and very clean (my wife is picky regarding room cleanliness). The resort is very nice, well appointed and huge with a golf course but...our listed Suite was just a large room with a nice and big curtain to separate the bedroom and the parlor. Not what we were looking for with a baby. Also we found that there is minimal staff in hand to assist you or give you a sense of being pampered. We like nice and luxury resorts and hotels. This one is just lacking the touch and feeling to make it into that category but I guess at this price one should not complain too much. Be aware that until August there is no restaurant on site (there is one on the property but 1 mile away from any room). This is the first place I've been to who is charging $30/night for a crib! Finally we had a very nice view of the golf course with a patio, yet we found that noise level between unit is not great (can easily hear neighbors taking showers, closing their cabinets or doors). For couple or big families with older kids, this place is for sure to be considered but for us it was just okay.

Room Tip: No room service and in case you need a Suite ask for one with a door separating living and bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quail Lodge & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Lodge & Golf Club

Address: 8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quail Lodge & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quail Lodge & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quail Lodge & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.