We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting

Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting
Ocean Avenue, On Ocean Ave. Between Lincoln and Monte Verde, Carmel, CA
831/626-2913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Carmel
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Super coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Great place to be
Friendly staff
Greeeeat coffeeeee
Even though town is a bit boring. Besides shopping there is nothing to do

Visited August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I found this shop while strolling in chilly Carmel. Coffee was fine, but the bakery is fabulous. Gingerbread man cookie was the best ever, and I've tasted a few. Stop in for fuel before shopping!

  • Visited July 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not good service or coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We made a quick stop in Carmel and decided to order coffee at Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting. We ordered two iced mochas, one with whip cream and one without. The barrista made a white mocha. We told her of the mistake and she made a regular mocha with whip cream. She then made the second with whip cream also and scraped it off when I told her we only wanted one with whip cream. It's funny because the incorrect white mocha didn't have whip cream so at some point they knew one wasn't suppose to have whip cream. It seemed like a simple order but it took them forever to make them, and they were not busy. After all the waiting the mochas did not even taste good.

  • Visited July 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cappuccino ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The best cappuccino I have had ever. If I lived in Carmel I would be a regular. I love foamy, creamy cappuccinos and this is how they make them.

Visited July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Centrally located spot in downtown Carmel for coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

A centrally located coffee shop on Ocean avenue that's open early. I ordered a small decaf Americano and was pleasantly surprised that a small cup is larger and 50 cents less expensive than similar coffee at Peet's and other coffee shops. Sadly, the coffee was weak and tasted more like drip. Perhaps the larger size cup resulted in diluted coffee. They had a decent selection of pastries but nothing that was appealing enough to order.

  • Visited July 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.