We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee lovers delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting

Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting
Ocean Avenue, On Ocean Ave. Between Lincoln and Monte Verde, Carmel, CA
831/626-2913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Carmel
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Coffee & Tea
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea
Mount Tamborine, Australia
“Coffee lovers delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 NEW

Nice place of morning coffee and cake (muffin, doughnut, bake goods). Mostly serve yourself. Folks not too friendly.

Visited June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coffee in Carmel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 NEW

Can't beat the experience. Loved our little walk into town for a sweet morning treat and some amazing coffee. My husband and I walked here from one of the local Inns down the street. I remember trying the coffee of the day. Not normally a white mocha coffee drinker, I decided to go for the coconut white mocha - something like that. And I was not disappointed. My husband and I shared a morning treat and drank our coffee as others hustled in and out or sat and read the newspaper. I wish I could live here just for moments like this.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sour Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lackluster service with a don't care attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We tried to have breakfast and coffee but the place was crowded and the servers were not in a hurry to fill any orders. Just a below average coffee shop

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stopped at Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting Co. for a post-dog walk coffee for the ride back over the hill... It's on our usual route and we are never disappointed. Great coffee, yummy sandwiches and paninis, and delicious treats to enjoy at the shop or in the car after a day at the beach. Stop in and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great coffee and a quaint courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We stopped by for a rest and a cup of ice coffee and tea. A nice respite from the shopping and dinning

  • Visited March 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.