We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fudge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage of Sweets

Cottage of Sweets
Ocean Avenue & Monte Verde, Carmel, CA 93921
831-624-5170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 153 restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Dessert
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fudge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a very hard time narrowing our selection down; everything looked so great. My husband and I ended up choosing 6 pieces of fudge to share and they were all very delicious. Definitely worth the calories.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    19
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good class chocolate, low class service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to take away a few pieces of salted caramel and peanut butter chocolate. Would want more if our next destination wasn't a chocolate Factory in sf.


Sam, who attended to our purchase was not attentive to us at all - No smile, no thanks, no greeting etc. Basically informed us how much to pay, took my money, gave the change and turned his back on us immediately. I would expect retail shops like that to be more customer oriented than this. We are the only customers at that time by the way.

From the sample we tried, im pretty sure they are good/great grade chocolate. But seriously, I wouldn't waste my time and money there for such service even if its Michelin standard chocolate (which it isn't).

Ps: lady who served us the sample wasn't bad. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sweet heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Cutest cottage on the main street and filled with chocolately delights. Being from the UK I preferrred their homemade chocolates rather then their imported treats but either way this is a little chocolate heaven!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good: service, food, etc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice place... Decoration very sweet.
Price about 18/person.

This place have a lot if flowers... My wife lovet!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Truffles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

When you have a sweet tooth this is the place to come. All the treats you could imagine. And they give you samples of something you might like to purchase.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage of Sweets also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Cottage of Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage of Sweets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.