We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fudge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage of Sweets

Cottage of Sweets
Ocean Avenue & Monte Verde, Carmel, CA 93921
831-624-5170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fudge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a very hard time narrowing our selection down; everything looked so great. My husband and I ended up choosing 6 pieces of fudge to share and they were all very delicious. Definitely worth the calories.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good class chocolate, low class service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to take away a few pieces of salted caramel and peanut butter chocolate. Would want more if our next destination wasn't a chocolate Factory in sf.


Sam, who attended to our purchase was not attentive to us at all - No smile, no thanks, no greeting etc. Basically informed us how much to pay, took my money, gave the change and turned his back on us immediately. I would expect retail shops like that to be more customer oriented than this. We are the only customers at that time by the way.

From the sample we tried, im pretty sure they are good/great grade chocolate. But seriously, I wouldn't waste my time and money there for such service even if its Michelin standard chocolate (which it isn't).

Ps: lady who served us the sample wasn't bad. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sweet heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Cutest cottage on the main street and filled with chocolately delights. Being from the UK I preferrred their homemade chocolates rather then their imported treats but either way this is a little chocolate heaven!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good: service, food, etc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice place... Decoration very sweet.
Price about 18/person.

This place have a lot if flowers... My wife lovet!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Truffles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

When you have a sweet tooth this is the place to come. All the treats you could imagine. And they give you samples of something you might like to purchase.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage of Sweets also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Cottage of Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage of Sweets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.