We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place! Good ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Bakery

Carmel Bakery
Ocean Ave. between Dolores & Lincoln Streets, Carmel, CA 93921
(831) 626-8885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakery
Restaurant details
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice place! Good ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped by here on our evening walk. Lots of people stop by here as they have really good flavors of ice cream. We enjoyed it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    31
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Went Twice in a Single Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Latte and mocha were perfectly prepared and we took a selection of treats each of the consecutive days we visited. Would definitely stop in again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Get Your Pastries Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Coffee by Starbucks, baked goods in house. Hard to make a choice as everything I looks delicious. Sat next to the owners who were very friendly. This place is busy for a good reason. It's worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentfield, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a bakery!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a must stop when you are roaming up and down the streets of Carmel and have worked up a bit of an appetite for a little sweet snack. Love all of the baked goods I have ever had there. Most of the time I opt for a brownie. If you love chocolate, you will love their brownies

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“I'll give it another try.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This bakery has great pastries, but my last experience wasn't the best. I ordered a breakfast burrito twice to eat on the premises. When we went to pay for it, I had to place the order a second time, requesting no potatoes or peppers again. The wait was unusually long, the forgot to cut it in half and it had potatoes and peppers in it. I returned it and reordered. When they replaced it, they sat it on a counter without saying a word when do many customers were ordering the same thing. No apology or service. I was very disappointed with the visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Bakery also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Carmel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmel Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.