We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Harvest Fish Market and Restaurant

Sea Harvest Fish Market and Restaurant
The Crossroads Shopping Village, Carmel, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 152 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Good for a quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stopped for a quick meal - and it was very good. We had a huge bowl of clam chowder (you can choose from red or white) and a small salad and French bread. All for $10.50. Very good and hearty.
Good quick service too.
They sell fresh fish and it looked wonderful. It is obvious that any meal that includes this fresh fish will be excellent!
Easy to get to from the Mission up the road. Parking right in front in the main lot of the shopping center.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Excellent prices for fresh seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I wish we would have found this little gem sooner. We stayed in the Carmel Valley for a week , but did not stop in this seafood market/small restaurant till the night before we left. It is most frequented by locals and is an excellent choice for reasonably priced fresh seafood. Your meal usually includes a full course meal too(bread, salad or soup, potatoes or rice). Wish we would have discovered it sooner! It is in the Safeway market shopping center in the Carmel Valley.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very fresh. Fish and chips were soooooo good and at $9.95, you can't beat this place. Would go back and try other menu items

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“SEA HARVEST FISH MARKET & RESTAURANT…Good for the Seafood Market, Mediocre for the Restaurant…”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We can recommend two opinions about the Sea Harvest Fish Market & Market. The first is favorable…we went to the Sea Harvest Market to purchase some shrimp, from their display case, for an ‘at-home’ dinner of shrimp and pasta. The shrimp delivered the perfect taste and flavor for a pasta dish. Their seafood is really outstanding in taste and wide selection. I would definitely continue to purchase my seafood there. We also went there for dinner… not really good. The swordfish was tasty but ordinary. The salad was also just ordinary. The service was exceptional, but not worth a return visit for a dining experience. On our rating scale of “A” to “F” the Sea Harvest gets an “A” and the Restaurant we would give a “C+”.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“a great find for fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

WOW What a great find this was. My husband and I took a pleasure ride down to Carmel last weekend and through Yelp, I found this place. It's not located downtown so I was a little worried and it's in a little strip mall next to CVS and Safeway. Well regardless it was fantastic. The dining room is a small and within the store where you can purchase fresh seafood. The food was great. We had a seafood combo plate. The fried fish was so fresh. Nice outside crust and flaky fish instead. The Prawns were to die for, large, fresh and tasty. The crab cakes were a little too crabby for me but that's how they are suppose t be. The clam chowder was just the best I've ever had. FANTASTIC. Yes it's not downtown and it's in the strip mall but worth it. I only wish I could have ate more. The place doesn't smell fishy either considering the fish counter is so close. You can also sit outside under the heaters. Service was fine and the portions are generous. A Great place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Harvest Fish Market and Restaurant also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Sea Harvest Fish Market and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Harvest Fish Market and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.