We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Lounge

Terry's Lounge
Lincoln and 7th, Cypress Inn, Carmel, CA 93921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 151 restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Carmel, California, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Though the lunch menu is limited, there are some nice items to select. We both had the chicken sandwich which came with nice caramelized red onions and tasty pickles. Both the sweet potato fries and the garlic fries were great. For appetizers, we had the fried calamari in panko (one of the best) and the split pea soup.

Sitting out on the patio on a nice day with cute dogs makes this a special place.

Don't miss a stop inside to see the memorabilia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    88
    31
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food - Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

During our trip to Carmel, we had lunch at Terry's Lounge in the Cypress Inn. This is the Inn owned by Doris Day. Although Doris didn't join us for lunch that day, we still had a wonderful time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Doris Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed the history behind Terry's Bar. Terry was the son of Doris Day. The hotel is called Cyprus Inn a must for everyone to visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Grab a table in the courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in Carmel for the day and looking for somewhere nice to eat. Even though we hadn't made a reservation the staff managed to find us a table outside. It was a beautiful setting and relaxed atmosphere and the food was very good, not outstanding, but reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Discovered this place by chance and had the most interesting time here. The food was very good quality but the entertainment in the back room was the highlight, very classy and very different. If you like old hollywood movies or a Jazz club feel then this is for you. We loved it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Lounge also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Terry's Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terry's Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.