We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh so good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastries & Petals - CLOSED

Pastries & Petals
Mission Street, Carmel, CA 93923
(831) 620-1400
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Oh so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a nice early morning walk to the beach we asked a local to recommend a breakfast place. We enjoyed our selections so much we went back the next day. Lots of locals and tourists alike seemed to be enjoying their meals and beautiful desserts!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were looking for a light lunch and stumbled across Pastries & Petals. It was exactly what we were looking for. This is a charming little cafe with friendly staff, serving fresh homemade food. They had a great selection of salads and sandwiches, as well as soups and quiches. The cakes all looked delicious although we were too full to try anything. A gem in Carmel!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth looking for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Charming bakery/cafe. We went for lunch. I had a BLT, my wife a salad our 10 yr old daughter Mac & cheese. All were very good, especially the Mac & cheese, our daughter who is quite the connoisseur gave it two thumbs up.

It is a bit out of the way. We were given a gift certificate by friends and with put that we would never have been motivated to look for it. Glad we did and will be going back in the future

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This little tiny Bakery in the middle of Carmel had the most amazing cakes, we had the best Carrot Cake ever, and believe me, we have tried a few !
The city was crowded on Fathers Day but this place was easy to get a table outside, a very nice little Patio.
I would give the bakery Excellent, but the girl who served us was not "excellent" she did what she had to do, but nothing more without a smile.
Not friendly at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Delicious Grilled Cheese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friend took me here for lunch one day. Its a really cute little bakery type place and I wasn't sure what to expect. I ordered the grilled cheese and man was it delicious. We shared the mac and cheese, which was the cheesiest mac and cheese I've ever had. This is a great place for a bite to eat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastries & Petals also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastries & Petals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.