We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth looking for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pastries & Petals

Pastries & Petals
Mission Street, Carmel, CA 93923
(831) 620-1400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 153 restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Alamo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth looking for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Charming bakery/cafe. We went for lunch. I had a BLT, my wife a salad our 10 yr old daughter Mac & cheese. All were very good, especially the Mac & cheese, our daughter who is quite the connoisseur gave it two thumbs up.

It is a bit out of the way. We were given a gift certificate by friends and with put that we would never have been motivated to look for it. Glad we did and will be going back in the future

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    38
    16
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This little tiny Bakery in the middle of Carmel had the most amazing cakes, we had the best Carrot Cake ever, and believe me, we have tried a few !
The city was crowded on Fathers Day but this place was easy to get a table outside, a very nice little Patio.
I would give the bakery Excellent, but the girl who served us was not "excellent" she did what she had to do, but nothing more without a smile.
Not friendly at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Delicious Grilled Cheese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friend took me here for lunch one day. Its a really cute little bakery type place and I wasn't sure what to expect. I ordered the grilled cheese and man was it delicious. We shared the mac and cheese, which was the cheesiest mac and cheese I've ever had. This is a great place for a bite to eat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volusia County Fla.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything we got here was great. We are still trying to copy the afternoon pull-aparts at home. The place is small (which perhaps makes them so good) don't let that stop you from getting something special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Difficult to find.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very cute little venue, and the pastries we enjoyed were very good, but I have to say that the outside sign although cute, is way too small to read from any distance. Would strongly suggest this is improved as they are just far enough away from the main street that people might turn around and give up, before finally reaching a spot that could become a favorite for a treat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastries & Petals also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Pastries & Petals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastries & Petals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.