We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flanagan's Pub

Flanagan's Pub
3772 The Barnyard, Carmel, CA 93923-8751
831-625-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 152 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Irish-American pub featuring great food that includes fish-n-chips, burgers, and wings. Flanagan's also has a dog friendly patio with a fire pit, darts, and a pool table.
Gilroy, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Its bar food but good. Hamburger was excellent. My wife had the crab cakes and clam chowder and thought they were pretty good too. Service was very good too .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
1 review
“Need's some Irish Music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We all had Fish and Chips and Guinness. The meal was very good and the service was excellent. They have an outdoor option if you have a pet, which is great. The only problem was that the music was loud and it wasn't Irish music. Otherwise very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wild night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We thought this would be a quite Monday night drink, but a combination of Friendly barman and locals meant we ended up playing pool and singing and dancing to the juke box until closing time! The best night out we had on our honeymoon - that included Vegas!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A bit of a kick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stopped at Flanagan's because it was close and I wanted fish and chips. It was like a local pub. Food was fine. Beer was delicious.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere. Nice staff. Yummy Hamburgers!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Food is good and the staff is friendly. A smile goes a long way.
They have Karaoke Night on Thursdays. Hamburger and garlic fries were really good!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanagan's Pub also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Flanagan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanagan's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.