We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saddle Mountain RV Park

Saddle Mountain RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saddle Mountain RV Park
27625 Schulte Rd, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
Hotel amenities
Modesto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place in area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been on a long term "vacation" and have been staying at Saddle Mountain. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place that is away from the crowd of Carmel by the Sea and Monterrey. We get sun instead of fog, for the most part. The prices are very reasonable, for the area, and the location is the best. We have views of Carmel Valley and are only 10 miles from the ocean and Ocean Ave. There are great hiking and biking areas all around our Rv camp area. The owners are so great and the tenants are always pleasant. I will come back here to camp and rv in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins and it was so comfortable!! It had everything you need for your family - full kitchen, flat screen tv's, wifi, private bedroom and loft, lovely back deck with a BBQ Grill, full bathroom, diswasher, you name it!!! The place itself is very clean and has beautiful views. There is a huge heated pool and a really nice pool deck. I highly recommend this spot for your Carmel stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved this place. The park is beautifully maintained and has a lovely outlook over Carmel Valley. There's a huge heated pool and sunny pool deck. We had the pick of the RV sites, a nice little patch of grass with a picnic table and coal fire BBQ. The kids loved playing badminton (very badly I might add!) and swimming in the pool. The tent sites further up the hill looked delightful. Free wifi. A top-notch place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This RV park is clean and comfortable with beautiful view and super nice campground host! A little difficult to get to but worth it once you arrive. The campground host is very helpful with places to go, directions and bits of local advice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We only stayed one night. Yes the spaces were a little close, but you still had your privacy. The view was beautiful, the restrooms were clean, internet was good and cable TV was clear. Maren the host could not have been nicer to us to assist in our stay.
I would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich UK
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 200 cities Reviews in 200 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Yes it's a bit of an intelligence test trying to find the place but it's fine once you get there and we had no manoeuvring problems in our 23ft RV. Usual hook ups and rest room facilities, nice quiet location, not expensive - after all we are in Monterey / Carmel country and it suited us fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

An absolute gem of a place. A little off the beaten track and up a steep hill which is not the most welcome off climbs after 90 miles in the saddle. But well worth it. Carmel is not geared for cycle tourists needing to camp. Saddle mountain is approx 30 minutes ride out of Carmel on a reasonably wide hard shoulder but a particularly busy road. Not recommended at night / dusk.
The RV park has everything you could want, especially lovely staff, well equipped, reasonable, clean and tidy site. Views in the morning are fantastic and if you make it back along the valley road to the PCH / CA1 make sure you stop at the Wagon Wheel for breakfast - Amazing.
Thanks for a lovely stay Maren, Saddle Mountain rocks!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saddle Mountain RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle Mountain RV Park

Address: 27625 Schulte Rd, Carmel, CA 93923
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty lodging in Carmel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saddle Mountain RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Saddle Mountain RV Park to your Saves list