We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poached eggs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Belle

Carmel Belle
Corner of Ocean & San Carlos, Carmel, CA 93921
831 624 1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 152 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poached eggs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great eggs,great service,fresh and healthy with outside eating area! Market around the corner was very nice!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    39
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
442 reviews 442 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth every cent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife loves avocado, and I'm okay with it. We both had the avocado open faced sandwich. It was perfectly served with a bit of sea salt and olive oil...so delicious. I've been trying to recreate it since we got back from our trip, but never tastes as good. Our espresso and latte were good as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been going here for coffee or lunch multiple times a week since it opened. Excellent food and service. All organic and mostly locally sourced. Great for breakfast, lunch, and coffee breaks. They will be expanding in early 2014 and will then be offering early dinners also.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“lovely little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very quality food, nice service, great coffee! Only complaint--and it's not really a fair complaint--is that they don't do traditional brunchy foods, and that for the amt/quality of the food, it IS a little pricey. But they were wonderful about getting us a bowl of cut-up berries for our son, and the ingredients were clearly top-notch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

It is very hard to find but worth it! I had the ham, asparagus and MoZerella panini which was fresh and lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Belle also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Carmel Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmel Belle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.