We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poached eggs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Belle

Carmel Belle
Doud Craft Studios, San Carlos Between Ocean Ave & 7th, Carmel, CA 93921
+1 831-624-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Organic, Healthy, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Carmel Belle proudly sources its ingredients from farmers and purveyors that practice sustainability, and provide honest, high-quality products that taste really good. Our meats are hormone-free, grass-fed/free-range and humanely raised in California. Our produce is largely organic and purchased from local farmers' markets, farmers, and/or distributors that support small farms. So please join us, and eat good food knowing that we would never serve you anything we wouldn't serve to our own family.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poached eggs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great eggs,great service,fresh and healthy with outside eating area! Market around the corner was very nice!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    48
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
536 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth every cent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife loves avocado, and I'm okay with it. We both had the avocado open faced sandwich. It was perfectly served with a bit of sea salt and olive oil...so delicious. I've been trying to recreate it since we got back from our trip, but never tastes as good. Our espresso and latte were good as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been going here for coffee or lunch multiple times a week since it opened. Excellent food and service. All organic and mostly locally sourced. Great for breakfast, lunch, and coffee breaks. They will be expanding in early 2014 and will then be offering early dinners also.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very quality food, nice service, great coffee! Only complaint--and it's not really a fair complaint--is that they don't do traditional brunchy foods, and that for the amt/quality of the food, it IS a little pricey. But they were wonderful about getting us a bowl of cut-up berries for our son, and the ingredients were clearly top-notch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

It is very hard to find but worth it! I had the ham, asparagus and MoZerella panini which was fresh and lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Belle also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Carmel Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmel Belle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.