We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar

Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar
Mission Street, (SW Between Ocean & 7th), Carmel, CA 93921
831-626-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 150 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Ave. and 7th
Description: Proprietors Andre Lemaire and Elizabeth Ketler want to share a Carmel favorite that lures locals and visitors with its chic style and neighborhood charm. Chef Andre Lemaire prepares authentic French Bistro Cuisine.The wine bar opens at 4:00 pm daily. Dinner will be served from 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. nightly. Reservations are recommended at the restaurant, telephone 831-626-7880. We are open for lunch from 11:30 until 2:30 Wednesday through Sunday.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food was excellent. The wine suggested was delicious. The atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant. Just be sure to make reservations.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    66
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellence on every level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Finest meal in Carmel! From appetizer to wine to service, this restaurant hits every mark! We arrived early for our reservation, but were seated immediately. Service is a team approach and very attentive. Sommelier was knowledgeable and worked with our price range and was very friendly. Starters were onion soup and mushroom soup, both terrific. Main course was filet and veal chop, both were fabulous. Too full from the entree to have dessert, but a nice surprise was the complimentary variety of candies brought to the table. We have eaten in a variety of places in Carmel this week, and this is the best by far, and we have enjoyed some great meals!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We made reservations for dinner following our Carmel elopement. Given the many Carmel options I was nervous whether I had made a good choice. Gladly we were not disappointed and Andre's proved to be an unforgettable dining experience. The food was exceptional but what stood out the most was their wine aficionado, Demitri. He set us up with a French wine experience catered to our appetizer and entrees, no pressure and no attitude. We had the mushrooms and beefsteak tomatoes appetizers. My wife had the short ribs and I had the filet entree. Demitiri's white and red pairings were spectacular and he respected my wine budget.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lives up to the hype.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ate here in July '13. The food and the service were fantastic. Every course was delicious from appetizers to desert. Service was prompt and courteous and the atmosphere was pleasing. I would whole heartedly recommend eating here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 54th wedding anniversay there for dinner. The 150-minute experience was wonderful, from the service to the intimate booth to the food. The owner spoke with us and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.