We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar

Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar
Mission Street, (SW Between Ocean & 7th), Carmel, CA 93921
831-626-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: European, French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Ave. and 7th
Description: Proprietors Andre Lemaire and Elizabeth Ketler want to share a Carmel favorite that lures locals and visitors with its chic style and neighborhood charm. Chef Andre Lemaire prepares authentic French Bistro Cuisine.The wine bar opens at 4:00 pm daily. Dinner will be served from 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. nightly. Reservations are recommended at the restaurant, telephone 831-626-7880. We are open for lunch from 11:30 until 2:30 Wednesday through Sunday.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We eat at Bouchée frequently. Last night (Sunday) we went for the Bastiile Day special. $40 for a 3-course prefixe--great deal! There were 3 choices each for appetizer and main; 2 choices for dessert. All 3 of us were enormously pleased with our selections. I've had branzino here twice and both times it was light, tender, and flavorful. One of us had duck; it got raves. The service at Bouchée is always friendly and attentive. The sommelier is extremely helpful; he steered us to some great Pinots the last few times we were there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    56
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“A true gem for Carmel - Fresh, delightful, delicious...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Andre's Bouche is a wonderful spot, high quality for Carmel. There are no can openers here, nor the ding of a microwave.... everything here is freshly prepared, with heart... and served with enthusiasm. The owner is the son of the original owner, who has ushered in a wonderfully unpretentious spot for Carmel - fit for foodies without the pretension or fuss. Expert preparation will settle you into one of the finer French meals you will have in a long time. We started with Oysters and the delicious Pate Trio. The Onion Soup was complex, delightful, with rich ingredients. We both got the Filet, accompanied with a sauce that was divine. We corked 2 of our own bottles, and he waived one. Dessert was gluttonous. We will be back! =)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We like to try different restaurants, but we always make sure to have at least one meal here. Great service, wonderful food, nice to have a restaurant you can rely upon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful family-owned restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Considering Stephen and staff, food, wine, atmosphere --you can't ask for a more delightful evening! Whether you love fish ( Sole was fabulous) or lamb/ beef, you will not be disappointed. Can't wait to visit Carmel again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best in Carmel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've been to this restaurant several times (in 2 years) and love it. I think one of the best restaurant in Carmel. All meals we ordered were excellent. All my family love this place and every time we visit Carmel we always visit. I can not wait to go back. Now this restaurant is so popular it is hard to get seats....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.