We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar

Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar
Mission Street, (SW Between Ocean & 7th), Carmel, CA 93921
831-626-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 126 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, International, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Ave. and 7th
Description: Proprietors Andre Lemaire and Elizabeth Ketler want to share a Carmel favorite that lures locals and visitors with its chic style and neighborhood charm. Chef Andre Lemaire prepares authentic French Bistro Cuisine.The wine bar opens at 4:00 pm daily. Dinner will be served from 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. nightly. Reservations are recommended at the restaurant, telephone 831-626-7880. We are open for lunch from 11:30 until 2:30 Wednesday through Sunday.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We eat at Bouchée frequently. Last night (Sunday) we went for the Bastiile Day special. $40 for a 3-course prefixe--great deal! There were 3 choices each for appetizer and main; 2 choices for dessert. All 3 of us were enormously pleased with our selections. I've had branzino here twice and both times it was light, tender, and flavorful. One of us had duck; it got raves. The service at Bouchée is always friendly and attentive. The sommelier is extremely helpful; he steered us to some great Pinots the last few times we were there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    71
    20
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A true gem for Carmel - Fresh, delightful, delicious...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Andre's Bouche is a wonderful spot, high quality for Carmel. There are no can openers here, nor the ding of a microwave.... everything here is freshly prepared, with heart... and served with enthusiasm. The owner is the son of the original owner, who has ushered in a wonderfully unpretentious spot for Carmel - fit for foodies without the pretension or fuss. Expert preparation will settle you into one of the finer French meals you will have in a long time. We started with Oysters and the delicious Pate Trio. The Onion Soup was complex, delightful, with rich ingredients. We both got the Filet, accompanied with a sauce that was divine. We corked 2 of our own bottles, and he waived one. Dessert was gluttonous. We will be back! =)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We like to try different restaurants, but we always make sure to have at least one meal here. Great service, wonderful food, nice to have a restaurant you can rely upon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful family-owned restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Considering Stephen and staff, food, wine, atmosphere --you can't ask for a more delightful evening! Whether you love fish ( Sole was fabulous) or lamb/ beef, you will not be disappointed. Can't wait to visit Carmel again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best in Carmel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've been to this restaurant several times (in 2 years) and love it. I think one of the best restaurant in Carmel. All meals we ordered were excellent. All my family love this place and every time we visit Carmel we always visit. I can not wait to go back. Now this restaurant is so popular it is hard to get seats....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.