We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Venue, Lovely Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar

Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar
Mission Street, (SW Between Ocean & 7th), Carmel, CA 93921
831-626-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 127 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, International, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Ave. and 7th
Description: Proprietors Andre Lemaire and Elizabeth Ketler want to share a Carmel favorite that lures locals and visitors with its chic style and neighborhood charm. Chef Andre Lemaire prepares authentic French Bistro Cuisine.The wine bar opens at 4:00 pm daily. Dinner will be served from 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. nightly. Reservations are recommended at the restaurant, telephone 831-626-7880. We are open for lunch from 11:30 until 2:30 Wednesday through Sunday.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Venue, Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This little French restaurant was one of many fine dining establishments in Carmel. Vying for your attention with specials and French spoken here, this place is clearly a favorite with the locals. The service was excellent and relaxed. One fabulous flavor after another. Bon appetit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    74
    20
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Wine list, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate here. We like good food and good wine. This restaurant had both. The Sommelier was top notch, with a wonderful personality. The artichoke and mushroom app was great. The salmon was top notch. Veal special was ok, but not the best veal i have had. Overall, a great foodie place in Carmel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfull evening/pleasant surprise....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

While visiting Carmel we made a birthday dinner reservation at Andre's and were wowed by the warm and friendly service from greeting to departure, the owner/small staff was attentive. The waitress treated us like we were family and the only one's she had to serve. The food was perfectly prepared. We couldn't have asked for a better meal or evening. We will return to Andre's next time we are in Carmel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our finest dining experience in the Carmel area. We thoroughly enjoyed the food, the wine and the very attentive staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we visited!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great food and relaxed atmosphere. Extensive wine list. Attentive wait staff. My halibut was enough for two and very good!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andre's Bouchee Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.