We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect every tiem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Inn

Save Saved
You added Pine Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pine Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ocean Avenue between Lincoln St. and Monte Verde St., Carmel, CA 93921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Carmel
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect every tiem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Pine Inn. We were married there and we also engaged there. It is truly a magical place.

This is the first time we stayed in the King Suite and it was well worth it. Their was a King bed, a large two sink bathroom, and then an additional sitting room to hangout in at night.

The staff are just lovely people. Always helpful and informative.

Ate at Il Fornio which is always delicious. Great pasta de zucca!

Room Tip: The King Suite is amazing. You have the king bed and also a sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    130
    64
    19
    11
See reviews for
34
245
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location close to the beach bit of a steep climb from the beach but worth the walk
We arrived at the hotel but the agent had ordered the wrong room for us the only twin room avaliable was a suite the out of our price range but the staff upgraded us free of charge fantastic customer service plus there was a free breakfast would defo reccomend this hotel

if the hotel reads this review please thank the lady on the front desk for the upgrade it made our holiday sorry i cannot remember her name

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The stay here in Pine Inn was a wonderful experience. The staff are helpful, rooms are nice and comfy with the elegant deco. The breakfast was delicious and we will be back to Carmel to this fine cosy hotel again someday. The garden was beautiful. Thumbs Up !!

Room Tip: ask the frontdesk for help
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We booked this hotel not quite sure knowing how it would be. So pretty and in the BEST spot. Everything was a block or so away. The room as so cute and loved the bold furniture and fixtures. The desk clerk was sweet and nice every time we saw her. We'll definitely stay here again if we visit Carmel-By-The-Sea.
I do want to warn people that have a hard time using stairs, all the rooms are at least one flight up, if not more.

Room Tip: Our view was of the courtyard, which was fine since we only slept there! But the ocean view would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights after flying in from SF. The staff were welcoming. The room was outside but a great size. Breakfast is the usual buffet and not too bad. Carmel is a small charming town and this hotel is in a great location for walking around and exploring Carmel. On our way back from we stayed here another night which is always a good sign. I would definitely recommed this hotel to anybody staying in Carmel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pierre la Bourlhonne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stopped a couple of nights & would come back to the same Hotel again which speaks volumes. It's very comfortable & quite unusual in it's layout as it has obviously done a "Topsy" & just growed so like us you may find yourself sleeping in what some would call an annexe,no problem with that it's just quirky but everything about it is very nice, lovely restaraunt & a lovely dining room from which to start the day by breakfasting. Carmel is lovely, very walkable & if you like art gallerys then look no further - there are probably more than there are in Paris or Florence! We did the toll road Peninsular drive upon recommendation - poor advice - don't bother unless you want to look at the exterior of countless multi-millionaire homes - we cut it short, the sea views are no better than anywhere else & certainly not worth paying for. .

Room Tip: For total quiet ask for a room overlooking the central Courtyard but you won't get the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Parking was a bit of a hassle, but that was our only complaint. The room was lovely, the facility just beautiful. And the location was fantastic. Walked all around town, and to the beach which welcomes dogs. Also, can see Pebble Beach golf course from there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Inn

Address: Ocean Avenue between Lincoln St. and Monte Verde St., Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Carmel
#17 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Inn is a boutique, full-service hotel, boasting the most elegant rooms in Carmel and all the amenities you expect. Our custom-furnished rooms feature Aireloom Pillow-Top mattresses for the best night’s sleep. We are located in the heart of Carmel, California surrounded by quaint shops, art galleries, and hidden courtyards—only four blocks from Carmel’s sandy white beach (breathtaking views of Pebble Beach and Point Lobos!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Carmel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.