We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View! Room a little small and a little Overpriced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Save Saved
You added Tickle Pink Inn to your Saves list
155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Carmel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing View! Room a little small and a little Overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

We recently stayed her on our honeymoon. What an amazing view. A very nice place put was not expecting the Motel type setup. The view was amazing and the staff was great. The wine waiting for us in the room was great. We would go back. In my opinion it was a bit pricey. Still give it a 4/5!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    133
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
44
541
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

We just spent an amazing two nights at the Tickle Pink Inn (we wish it had been longer!) Everything about the place was perfection. We had an ocean view room with a good sized balcony. The decor was simple, yet elegant, and the bed was beyond comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, served on a lovely deck overlooking the Pacific. We enjoyed the hot tub and the wide selection of in-room DVDs (both current releases and classics), and the staff was friendly and helpful.

The only 'drawback' was the lack of room service---they offered some small snacks, but no real meals. With the abundance of great restaurants in the area, however, who needs room service?

As an aside, Point Lobos is less than a 5 minute drive from the Tickle Pink and is not to be missed!!!

All in all, a fantastic place!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

I have been traveling over 20 years on business and pleasure and have stayed more places than I could possibly remember. Not only does the Tickle Pink Inn have "manicured grounds", the property is the cleanest I have ever experienced. Inside and out, from the bathroom to the hotub (and all the stairs in between), the place is spotless. The attention to detail, from the room decor, to the creature comforts makes this resort a pleasure from check in until departure. The staff is efficient, the balcony views incredible, and the mother nature provided views amazing! My sister and I traveled with boy friends. While there we visited Big Sur, Pebble Beach, Cannary Row, and Carmel. Area dining was wonderful. Our stay was 3 nights (any longer we would tire of the same breakfast selections offered). All around, it was a relaxing enjoyable trip!
I highly recommend the Tickle Pink Inn to any one considering an adventure to this area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

I surprised my sweetie by saving up and paying for this pricey room for a night's stay during our Northern California trip. We loved the room and everything about our stay, including the popcorn we ordered that night to add to the movie we saw late that evening. The view is phenomenal, the real fire was just like our cozy ones at home, the room was extremely comfortable, the soap and accessories were top notch......thank you also for our champagne on arrival! I'd love to do it again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Beautiful Inn with beautiful views. Very convenient to Carmel. Simply Perfect. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

From the moment you check in you feel special. There were warm cookies in the lobby and the staff is helpful and courteous.

The view from the balcony is simply breathtaking.

Amenities include a wine and cheese reception in the evening, breakfast in the morning, and complimentary champagne! Everything about this inn is luxurious and restful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

After seeing the hotel online and reading reviews I must say i was disapointed. Most people writing must be accustomed to much less. I will say it was one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. The furnishings were very nice and the sheets were like butter but the room was tiny for the price. The mattress could be much better. The pictures online suggest the hotel is on the cliff above the ocean but in actuality the highway is in front of it. You cant leave the door open because of the loud traffic noise below. You can hear every foot step in a room above you. The balconies are not private beause there are only half walls. All in all a nice stay if a view is all you need. I have had much better for half the price. The water is free though.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tickle Pink Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.