We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Save Saved
You added Tickle Pink Inn to your Saves list
155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Carmel
worldtravels
1 review
“What a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

My husband and I just returned from our trip to California. The tickle Pink Inn was one of 4 stops during our 10 day vacation and one of the most memorable stays. Our room was beautiful, clean, big, nice fireplace and to top it all off we had the best view of the ocean. Our patio was huge. The staff at the hotel brought us a complementary bottle of champaign on ice along with chocolates. We opened the champaign and spent most of the night on the patio just listening and looking at the waves crashing in from the ocean. We ordered room service from the Hyatt next door and the food was execellent. We will be back to this hotel next year but not only for one night. One night just wasn't long enough. What a beautiful place, you must see it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    133
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
44
543
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san jose
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Tickle Pink Inn a few months before our wedding as a way to relax from all the planning. The room was fantastic with a great bed, nice amenities and an incredible view of the coast. We enjoyed the wine and cheese as well as breakfast.

Really, the main reason to come here is because of the incredible views that you can get. We had the partial ocean view and were able to lie in bed and watch the waves crashing on the coast...amazing.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed in room #31 for our honeymoon. The place did not disappoint. I would highly recommend Tickle Pink.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

I walked in to our suite, and OH - the view - it's never to leave ! So, there was a seagull on our balcony railing. I thought, how delightful to have a seagull (statue) placed so neatly on the railing - until said seagull moved its head. Methinks the locals know when the guests arrive so the feeding ritual will begin, and boy can they eat. Wine and crackers for me - crackers, grapes, cheese for them.
It was such a beautiful way to celebrate my birthday. I'm so glad I noticed and made a mental note of TPI as we traveled to Pebble Beach last year. Then - on to Google to find out more and make our reservations. Happy, Happy time ! ! !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

Almost all of the reviews of this hotel are great and there are a few who grumble. I’m one of those who are going to give this hotel a great review. We stayed here for the first night of our travel on our honeymoon trip and it was a great way to start our trip. The check in was very easy and the desk attendant was friendly and a cut above the standard chain service.
We stayed in room 18 and the view was incredible, sure there was a road in front of the hotel, down the hill and I couldn’t hear the road noise at all. We took in the view and the ultra comfortable bed with the soft comforter. The bathroom was great lots of hot water and nice towels as well of plenty of toiletries. Again, the view was awesome!
We ordered breakfast in the morning, no additional charge! This was a great service and the food was awesome. Another nice touch was that a bottle of champagne and chocolates were delivered after we checked in. A nice personal touch.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

I stayed here because of the TA reviews and we were very pleased. We were only able to get the cheapest room in the place with a "garden view", which was a much better view than implied. I suppose we didn't quite have privacy others did, but it was not as if we ever saw anybody.

The room was actually very ordinary and the breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese good but nothing spectacular. But no complaints either.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

When we checked into the Tickle Pink Inn, like everyone else, we were thrilled! Yes, it is older. There really isn't any room service per se, and the rooms/grounds are a little smaller than they appear on the website. That being said, we were staying here for a romantic getaway and got just that! Greeted by an amazing staff, complimentary champagne, chocolates and a room with a view that we never wanted to leave! While the room was a little smaller than expected (#19), it was perfect and very clean - right down to the comfortable king sized bed! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and we cannot imagine someone being dissatisfied with the choices. The wine and cheese reception is a must! Two different types of red, two of white, various cheeses with bread and/or crackers and fruit. A great place to meet and chat with others - or take back to your room! And the sunsets......ahhhhh. A wonderful meal can be found just steps away at the Highland Inn or a short drive into Carmel. One of the best parts is sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine (or whatever) and reading the stories written in the 'room's diary'. We felt a part of something special while there and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tickle Pink Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.