We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Carmel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Save Saved
You added Tickle Pink Inn to your Saves list
155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Carmel
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Heaven in Carmel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

WOW... Just WOW is all I have to say about this hotel. We had the ocean view suite and were centered on the top floor. Amazing views of the Pacific. 10 minutes from Carmel by the sea and 30 mins from Big Sur. The road of US1 is breathe taking.. This is worth the splurge. ENJOY!!!! This is a perfect romantic getaway and be with the one you love.

SERVICE - EXCELLENT AND STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY

ROOM - Best view and room I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Request room 31
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your visit. #31 does have a beautiful view, although, all of our rooms have beautiful views. We are very blessed. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    518
    133
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
44
541
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleair Shores, Fl
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We started off in San Francisco and our plan was to make the coastal drive to LA. We stopped in Carmel as our "downtime" and were not disappointed!! We booked Tickle Pink months before our trip and were constantly giggling about the name, but when you arrive, you will not be disappointed!! The hotel and staff are excellent and the views are beautiful. We were a family of 4 travelling (two girls ages 12 & 10) and even they just wanted to hang out at the hotel to relax. They were very family friendly and we loved our room (#24) which we specifically requested after reading many trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed!! This was our first time in Carmel, but if you ask me....this is the place to stay! We will be back!!

Room Tip: #24 - not sure how the other rooms were, but after lots of research this room kept coming up as high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Driving the coast is a wonderful way to spend time together. I am glad your entire family enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

What an incredible place to stay in Carmel. We enjoyed a beautiful suite and our view of the coastline was breathtaking. The front office staff was always helpful in suggesting places to visit and were bang-on with restaurant recommendations. We also really enjoyed meeting other guests at breakfast or the wine and cheese hour. They've got it all together at the Tickle Pink - high marks on all fronts!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Many lasting friendships have been founded at our wine and cheese reception. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The moment I drove up the hill to Tickle Pink Inn I knew that it was going to exceed my expectations. This is one of those hotels that you can have the best time of your life and you don't even have to leave the resort. Our room was clean, comfortable, romantic, with amazing views. We had a large private balcony overlooking the pacific. Staff were friendly. Complimentary breakfast and cheese hour was delicious. The hotel was truly enchanting. One of the most romantic and charming vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
So glad we exceeded your expectations! Please come for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I'll start with this being one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We were is suite 16 and it was amazing. The only complaint was that it was so nice we didn't want to leave to see the sights of Carmel and Monterey.

The view is breathtaking. The weather was cool, but we didn't let that stop us from enjoying our private balcony equipped with lounge chairs, two tables, two chairs.

When we needed something, the hotel personnel responded so quickly that it almost seemed they were standing outside the door with exactly what we needed. They have binoculars and movies to check out. Firewood and starter logs for the fire. They actually clean the ashes out of the fireplace every day.

If you can't tell, I loved this place. Carmel was beautiful, but I will return to stay at the Tickle Pink Inn. Just to be fair, this is not an inexpensive stay, but in my opinion there is great value for the money. My husband was not a big fan of my selection based on the cost, but he has agreed that the stay was worth the expense.

Room Tip: Suite 16 is a beautiful 1 bedroom suite with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Suite 16 - a favorite for many. We are very happy all was to your liking and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had never been to the Tickle Pink Inn (TPI) until 2 days before our Wedding. We picked it for our destination wedding (June 14, 2014) based on online reviews and a couple friends that had stayed there. The place totally exceeded our expectations. From the spectacular views to the outstanding service, we could have been happier. If you want a small, intimate wedding for 20 people or less, this is the place for you!! Our friends and family were blown away!! They will never forget our wedding day!!

The hotel is spotless with a nice combination of an "old school" hotel with a modern boutique chic. It's just so cozy there!! The little things like fresh cookies in the lobby daily, champagne on ice in your room, the included breakfast, and the included daily wine and cheese just puts you in a great mood.

The management and staff were so accommodating to our requests for the ceremony and reception. The terrace, breakfast room, and conference room were all ours from 11:30 am to 3 pm. We felt like the only people on the property at that time. There is no need for decorations as nothing you could do would top the natural beauty of what is already there. We felt fortunate that we had booked TPI many months in advance for our ceremony. This may be the best kept secret in an area for a destination wedding.

If you want a romantic getaway, this place is for you. You will feel relaxed, pampered, and have a smile on your face. We will certainly return to the TPI and I'm certain our friends will too!! The views will lure you there, but the tremendous service will keep you coming back for many more years!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, some have a better view of the cove, but don't think there is a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are very honored that your chose us for such a special occasion! We hope to have you back for many happy anniversary trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Tickle Pink Inn is set in Carmel Highlands, a short drive south of the shops and restaurants in Carmel-by-the-Sea. We stayed in room 10, which offered a striking direct cove view, as well as a side view of the Pacific. Everything about this hotel is incredibly well done, the management has experience and an eye for detail that makes their four diamond rating well-deserved. We hope to return soon!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you! Sometimes it's the small details that make all the difference...
We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tickle Pink Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.