We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean view to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Carmel
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ocean view to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

First time stay last August for four nights prior to traveling to Napa. Tickle Pink exceeded expectations. Great value for the money compared to other alternatives. Ocean views were breathtaking! We enjoyed the wine tastings and complementary breakfasts. Great jumping off spot for Big Sur excursions and plenty of good hiking options close by. We enjoyed discovering Carmel and Pacific Grove and the the many fine restaurant choices in the area. We plan to return next year but will book in advance to insure getting the preferred suites with the better views. For golfers visiting Carmel to play Pebble Beach, Spanish Bay, Shpyglass etc, you might want to try Pacific Grove Golf Course for a fine test of golf at a much more reasonable price. Thanks to all for the great reviews that helped us find this Carmel treasure. We recommend the Tickle Pink Inn highly.

Room Tip: Ask for suggestions from the reservation desk prior to booking. They are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    494
    132
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
42
520
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. The inn is warm and inviting, the room was large with a fireplace and a stunning view of the ocean and crashing waves. The wine reception was good with different cheeses and good wine, the breakfast was delivered to our room at no extra charge, so we ate both mornings in our room with a fire in the fireplace and the ocean view. Delightful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Have stayed at the Tickle Pink more times than I can remember. A great value for the money. Always awesome. Can only truly be experienced in a suite. Caution: Stay away from the Pacific Edge restaurant next door at the Highlands. Better to take $300.00 and throw it in the ocean. Casanova's downtown Carmel is the best romantic restaurant in the Carmel area. Picnic at Point Lobos is a must. Other than that, grab the one you love, your favorite beverage, build a fire and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: Have stayed in suites at every level and the best room by far given view, ease of access is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for my anniversary and it was great. We had an ocean view fireplace room. It was gorgeous and the fireplace was great. The room was a little musty because it's a wood fireplace, but it wasn't a big deal to us. The bathroom had candles on hand, and each room has a journal of all previous guests to that room. It's really neat to read the previous comments, and to add your own. Oh, and the cookies upon arrival and champagne in our room after dinner were a great bonus! My only suggestion would be to request a cove room, so you might be able to hear the ocean a little better.

Room Tip: Stay in a cove room if you can, and if beware if you have allergies as the fireplace rooms can smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary at the Tickle Pink Inn. Wonderful views, excellent bed sheets with a very high thread count, friendly staff, very nice afternoon wine reception, and a good continental breakfast. The room was very clean; good attention to detail and clean windows to enjoy the ocean view. The windows compliment comes from a professional window cleaner as well as a someone who has worked the front desk in a four-diamond hotel. We would return again.

I would define this property as a romantic get away for couples.

I strongly recommend Demetras Cafe in Carmel for dinner. Just check their reviews and that will speak volumes. Strongly recommend reservations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband surprised me with a wonderful stay at the Tickle Pink Inn. 5 stars in every way! You truly feel like a guest here and are well taken care of from the moment you arrive. Stunning views, complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolates delivered to your room, incredible complimentary wine and cheese served on the terrace nightly, in-room fireplace, wonderful complimentary breakfast, cozy rooms and beds...the list just goes on and on. And it's only a few minutes away from the beautiful Point Lobos State Reserve. Time seems to stand still here-- which is just what you want in a romantic getaway. What a lovely, relaxing trip! Can't wait to return again to Tickle Pink Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It is so romantic! The view it self is worth the drive! Then you get complimentary brownies when you arrive,( makee sure you splurge and try one or two!) Then you get complimentary champagne or sparkling apple cider, ( for the non-drinkers) in your room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tickle Pink Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tickle Pink Inn to your Saves list